We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stop for the night.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Paducah Inn
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington Nc
Level Contributor
141 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Stop for the night.”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We found this Motel to be convenient to the interstate. Clean and comfortable room made for a restful night. Bathroom was of a generous size.Front desk gave us helpful and friendly service. Breakfast bar well stocked and clean too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trueeasterner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickBWPaducah, Manager at BEST WESTERN Paducah Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear rueeasterner ,
Let me start by thanking you for taking time and giving feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 270-443-2323. Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
-Vick Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    93
    25
    21
    5
See reviews for
107
105
27
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

When travelling from South Dakota to Atlanta, Georgia to visit relatives, we have made this hotel our overnight stop. It is easy to reach and provides warm smiles, great hospitality, and comfortable surroundings. The room was very clean and when I had requested "no smoking", they honored it. The food was hot and the service was clean and pleasing to the eyes. The staff there is courteous and polite. We will continue to make this hotel our place of rest in out travels to the south.

Room Tip: When I booked I made my request. When we arrived, it was mentioned that a non-smoking room was provi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseburgeson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickBWPaducah, Manager at BEST WESTERN Paducah Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Roseburgeson S ,
Let me start by thanking you for taking time and giving feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 270-443-2323. Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
-Vick Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
186 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel seems to be quite new, however their attempt at being modern doesn't quite get there. The low bowl sinks may look nice, but are not functional. The water swishes out very easily, making a mess all the time, the drainage was very poor, and there was no top sink area to place our bathroom items. The bed was not firm enough, and the small chair and footstool had seen better days. The breakfast area is nice, but the hot breakfast consisted of 2 dishes of greasy sausages. When I asked, we were told they had no eggs. Not even cold hard boiled. We don't base our stay at hotels by the breakfast they serve, but come on. How hard is it to cook some hard boiled eggs, and who just eats sausages for breakfast?

The man at the front desk had zero personality, which made it seem like I was an annoyance to him from the first moment we arrived. Twice, it was very obvious that my being at the front desk was interupting his cell phone conversation in the back room. This hotel seems far removed from civilization. It felt unsafe in the parking lot at night, especially when we saw the old rusty truck parked in the back that has been used for target practice, with bullet holes in the windshield. At least we HOPED it was just for target practice!

Although clean, this was not a good Best Western experience for us and we will not stay here again. There are many other beautiful hotels just 20 minutes away, that are actually in Paducah.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere in Paducah! Shame on Best Western.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danewfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickBWPaducah, Manager at BEST WESTERN Paducah Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Let me start by thanking you for taking time and giving feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

This feedback is 2 years old. Hotel was renovated in late 2009. We added modern sink in all the rooms and yes sometime the water swishes if you have the water at full force. Most people seem to like our sinks but we understand that can’t please everyone.

Beds & chairs were all replaced when hotel was remodeled. We recently changed our chairs.

Our breakfast consists of two hot items plus hot waffles. We serve eggs and sausages daily.
During your stay we had recall on eggs by our distributor that’s why we didn’t put any out. You are right eggs are not hard to cook but we do not have our kitchens equipped like upper scale hotels. Most mid-scale hotel like us use precooked food for breakfast.

Front desk agent is no longer with us. We have strict policy about not having cellphone while at work. If this was addressed during your stay, I would’ve taken action for his unprofessionalism. I apologize on his behalf.

We are located in historic downtown exit and downtown is only 5 miles from us. Restaurants and shopping is only 2 miles away. It may seem we are away from civilization but that’s because we are right off the interstate.

The truck parked in out gravel parking out belonged to one of the guest. He drove over 1000 miles to get it. It may seem worthless to one but that was 1951 International Harvester, same car used in movie “cars”. Many guests actually went and took pictures with that truck because of how rare it is.

We have over 26 cameras on our property looking at every angle of the parking lot. We may be right of the highway but Paducah is pretty safe town.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 270-443-2323. Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

-Vick Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My husband and I decided to explore Western Kentucky as I heard about an Amish community near Marion, Kentucky. The Paducah Kentucky Best Western Inn, was the closest hotel that was near the area. The Inn was just off the Interstate and so close to the Historical area of Paducah. The hotel itself was very clean and the beds were so comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was exceptional. We had originally plan to only stay one night but after discovering the area decided to stay for three nights. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is travelling to Western Kentucky.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor but if you have problems carrying your suitcases up the stairs I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadians2155021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VickBWPaducah, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paducah Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Canadians2155021,
Let me start by thanking you for taking time and giving feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 270-443-2323. Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
-Vick Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The room itself was great. Very nice furnishings and decor. Wi-fi worked fine. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Close to the Interstate but a few miles from restaurants. A little on the pricey side for its location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah-Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN Paducah Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2017
Dear valued guest,

On behalf of the staff of management of our hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. Its always a pleasure being your hosts during your recent gateway to Paducah.

We are glad to know you had a great time in our hotel and we truly hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any information or assistance.


Best Regards,

Chasity G., AGM
Best Western Paducah Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Spent one night on our way west. The staff at the desk were excellent and helpful. The room was fine, no complaints. The pool was very small. The pool towels were so small the we're unless. Breakfast was ok. There are no restaurants nearby to walk to as we were on motorcycles and once at the room we prefer to walk to a restaurant. Great place to spend one night but not a long term stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cyclegirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah-Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN Paducah Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2017
Dear Valued guest,

On behalf of the staff of management of our hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. It was a pleasure being your hosts during your recent gateway to Paducah.

We are glad to know you had a great time in our hotel and we truly hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any information or assistance.

Best Regards,

Chasity G., AGM
Best Western Paducah Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2012

It is clean and nice, but if you are looking for a cheap place that is clean, this is not cheap! Over $100 for 1 night

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wadeharman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah-Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN Paducah Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2017
Dear Valued guest,

On behalf of the staff of management of our hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. It was a pleasure being your hosts during your recent gateway to Paducah.

We are glad to know you had a great time in our hotel and we truly hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any information or assistance.

Best Regards,

Chasity G., AGM
Best Western Paducah Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
6.5 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#8 of 29 in Paducah
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West
6.5 mi away
Drury Suites Paducah
Drury Suites Paducah
#4 of 29 in Paducah
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Paducah Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paducah Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Paducah Inn
Address: 2960 Husband Road, Paducah, KY 42003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Paducah
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paducah
#6 Business Hotel in Paducah
#7 Family Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Paducah Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Four Rivers area from this recently renovated Paducah, KY hotel just minutes from historic downtown Paducah and the National Quilt Museum.Conveniently located off I-24, the BEST WESTERN Paducah Inn makes it easy for guests to discover the area. The hotel is just a few miles from downtown Paducah, featuring shops, restaurants and entertainment options. Stroll along the Paducah Riverwalk, visit the colorful galleries of the LowerTown Arts District or admire the Floodwall murals. This Paducah hotel is located near the Julian M. Carroll Convention Center, home to events like the American Quilter's Society Convention. Other can't-miss Paducah attractions include the National Quilt Museum, William Clark Market House Museum, St. Francis de Sales Catholic Church, Paducah Railroad Museum, Lloyd Tilghman House, Civil War Museum and Whitehaven Welcome Center.Adventure lovers aren't far from excitement when they stay at the BEST WESTERN Paducah Inn. Paducah International Raceway, the Calvert City Race Track and Four Rivers Harley-Davidson are all just minutes away. Outdoor opportunities abound near this Paducah hotel, from golfing at Drake Creek Golf Club to boating, fishing and hiking at Kentucky Lake, Lake Barkley or Land Between the Lakes. Business travelers appreciate that this Paducah hotel is close to the Tennessee Valley Authority, Kentucky Dam, the Ingram Barge Company, Fort Campbell, Harrah's Metropolis and Coca Cola. Nearby education and health care facilities include West Kentucky Community and Technical College, Lourdes Hospital and Baptist Health Paducah. The modern, comfortable rooms at this award-winning hotel in Paducah feature free wireless Internet access, a coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, satellite television and much more. Guests are invited to enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast, an outdoor seasonal pool and exercise facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paducah Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paducah Hotel Paducah
Paducah Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing