We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable - and no - I don't work for Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Paducah
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unbelievable - and no - I don't work for Marriott”
Reviewed February 7, 2011

I have traveled around the world and stayed in hundreds of hotels. For the money I have stayed in no better hotel. The manager's energy is contagious and is reflected in the performance / attentiveness of the staff and the general cleanliness of the hotel. The icing on the cake is the food which is delicious!!! Not much in the way of microwave meals at his place which in this day and age is exceptional. I will not go into details here but the food was just great. period. I loved it and when they say welcome home I actually felt like it was a home away from home. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crackerjack1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    38
    9
    2
    6
See reviews for
66
35
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

I had to go to Paducah on business and was very impressed with the Residence Inn. The rooms (suites) were spacious, new, clean, and fashionable. I love the amenities of a Residence Inn with the full kitchen, sitting area, and hearty, warm breakfast. The staff was helpful and friendly. I could print out my boarding pass at the hotel computer in the library. I would have given this hotel 5 stars except they had the flimsiest toilet paper and facial tissues. They also had a regular (CRT) TV and I have become a flat screen/HDTV snob. The hotel was easy to get to and near shopping malls and restaurants. Only 7 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladybugonbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S��͏D"
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2010

Private bedroom, fireplace, complete kitchen, very quiet.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CactusLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godfrey, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Although this faciity is awesome, be extremely guarded with your confirmed reservations. The facility will cancel you despite your confirmed reservation in order to accommodate an extention to an existing reservation. I was called on my check-in date to be told that they had no room for me. They set me up at another hotel which was no where near the status of their facility as the major chains in Paducah were sold out for that day.

When Marriott Rewards made aware of this issue, was told that they could not 'kick' out their current patrons and because I was the only one of four people checking in that did not possess 'Platinum' status, I was the one selected to have my reservation cancelled. Due to the lack of assistance received from the Complaint Dept, Marriott Hotels have just lost all my business and I travel on a weekly basis!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank skcrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
487 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Met friends for a three-day getaway. Rooms was clean, well decorated, with full kitchen. We had a two-bedroom suite, with two full baths, a living room. Breakfast -- included in the room price -- was quite extensive, with a hot entree, fresh fruit and many other choices. On arrival night, when we were tired, there was an appetizer spread of chicken/broccoli pasta which was tasty and kept us from having to go out after our long drive. Would have preferred a round or square table to the long one in the room, as we are gamers, Other than that, no improvements necessary. Pets are allowed but there is a charge of $75! Yikes.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spoonball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

We stayed here overnight on our way to St. Louis and we were very impressed! The room was very clean, neat and smartly decorated. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The hot breakfast had a good assortment to choose from and it was very good. The location was right off the Interstate and was very close to numerous restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikimeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Recently, my extended family and I gathered in Paducah for an 80th birthday celebration for both of our parents. Of the area hotels, the Residence Inn of Paducah had the best accomodations for our party with its spacious two bedroom/bathroom suites. A previous stay at this property by some members of this group had been very pleasant so we decided to try it for a second time.

In a nutshell, the Residence Inn of Paducah did not disappoint. You can always tell when a hotel has great management as this one does. The employees were genuinely friendly and always available to help, from the front desk staff to the breakfast room attendants to the housekeeping staff. Our rooms were cleaned promptly after a call to the front desk, we were lent tape to wrap presents, and extra towels were left upon request. All requests were met with a smile and "can do" attitude. Obviously, the staff takes ownership in this hotel and their positive and helpful attitudes seem to be a reflection of job satisfaction. As a frequent traveller, that quality is often sorely lacking and turns up in little ways throughout an entire organization when not present.

The physical aspects of the property are also appealing. The lobby is warm and welcoming and the rooms are decorated in a contemporary yet warm style with rich red and gold tones. This is a place that is attractive for both short and longer term stays. Another plus is the included breakfast which is a cut above the typical for this level hotel. Besides the usual cereal and pastry offerings are yogurt, granola, and fruit as well as a selection of hot breakfast items.

I have stayed at numerous other properties in Paducah and this has been the best overall experience. We will definitely be returning when we visit again in December!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SojournerBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.4 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
0.5 mi away
Drury Suites Paducah
Drury Suites Paducah
#4 of 29 in Paducah
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Paducah

Property: Residence Inn Paducah
Address: 3900 Coleman Crossing Cir, Paducah, KY 42001-6516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paducah
#6 Family Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Paducah 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Residence Inn Paducah. Conveniently located off I-24 & HWY 60. We are near popular shopping and dining establishments, as well as area attractions including the Lowertown Arts District, the National Quilt Museum, Bluegrass Downs, Harrah's Casino, and Paducah International Raceway. Explore Kentucky history at the Paducah Wall to Wall Murals. This Paducah hotel is convenient to many area businesses and hospitals, including Western Baptist and Lourdes Hospital. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Paducah is the only choice for premier extended stay, corporate, or leisure travel. Our small conference room is perfect for depositions or interviews. Our All King-Suite hotel includes fully equipped kitchens, separate living and sleeping areas, and plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining, or meeting with colleagues. Take advantage of the indoor and outdoor facilities at your Residence Inn by Marriott -Paducah. Complimentary full Southern breakfast buffet, & home cooked dinner at Social Reception starting at 6:00 pm (M-W ). Pets welcome ($50 non-refundable fee) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paducah Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing