We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well equipped room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Paducah
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
wgc
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Well equipped room”
Reviewed October 18, 2009

We had a room (Room 319) away from the main Interstate which was fairly quiet. The only thing that disturbed our night’s sleep was the train that went through Paducah. It was worst on the first night (about 4 times we heard the train) but there didn’t seem to be as many on subsequent nights. It is though something to be aware of.

The room was a fair size and there was a full sized fridge and crockery and cutlery as needed.

The hotel holds a reception during the week but we missed this. It does seem though to consist of nibbles rather than other hotels which provide something more substantial.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joychild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    38
    9
    2
    6
See reviews for
69
35
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, IL.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2009

Look no further! This is the place to stay in Paducah. The check in was smooth handled by a friendly, professional staff who truely cared about our visit. The entire property was spotless. The rate of $101 for a beautiful suite was a bargain when other places charge almost as much or as much for a small cramped room. Sorry I'll take the apartment like space with a kitchen (fridge, sink, microwave, shelves ect.). Our room was already set at 70 degrees when we arrived which is nice on a hot day - no waiting for the room to cool down. The bathroom area was beautiful and the shower - wow ! That was so soothing! The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on. The complementary breakfast was outstanding - one of the best hotel breakfasts I've ever had. The indoor pool & whirlpool was so nice - again spotless. There is nothing negative to say about this place except for having to leave it. We will be back there again. There are no surprises here except the surprise of everything being right on. Take my advice. Stay here, relax & enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traverlerjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
207 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2009

We stayed at this hotel recently. It seems to be a new property and is very clean and extremely nice. We rented one of their suites, which was spacious and very comfortable and clean. There was a power outage from a storm while we were there, and we thought it strange that they didn't have a generator to provide lights, but that's the only negative we found there. The complimentary breakfast was the best I've ever had in any hotel; they had steel cut oatmeal in a crock pot that was extraordinarily good (unlike those instant oatmeal packets at other hotels) and they had scrambled eggs and sausage along with other items. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbugbigtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2009

Stayed here on extended business. Staff was very accommodating, helpful, and friendly. Location was great. Near interstate for access, and not far from downtown. Rooms are large and nicely furnished.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derbywiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2009

This place is a real gem and what makes it even better are the Team of people that make it a service oriented hotel. We left a treasured item behind, my 7 year old's old sleeping buddy " Bailey" behind in our room. Bailey is a well worn stuffed dog that means the world to him at certain times and not only did they find him, the manager called me personally and said " I know how you feel, I have children too and I know what you are going through". She sent Bailey OVERNIGHT at no charge to us and would not accept and remuneration on my part. Classy, human, service oriented and the hotel is wonderful, clean, and you can feel at home. We will stay with them and other hotels in this chain again!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imaaveragejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Festus, MO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2008

This is a wonderfully clean hotel, one that immediately we felt very comfortable at. This is a relatively new hotel. When you walk in the door it smells new, which was exciting to us.

Check in was easy and smooth. The hotel is bright, modern and very clean. Our room was wonderful, the bed was outstanding. As far as our comfort goes, it was almost unmatched in comparison to all of our travels.

The location is very good. It's off the main drag, but still only a matter of seconds to get on the main road to get to the mall and every fast food place and restaurant imaginable. The basketball court was fun, although the pool was VERY cold and we couldn't swim much because it was so uncomfortable...no big deal though.

The staff is the only reason I can't give it five stars. I thought the staff was very friendly. The breakfast workers worked hard to give us an enjoyable breakfast, continually clearing plates, etc. That was on Friday and Sunday. Saturday was a fiasco. They didn't run out of food, they just took forever to get it out there. They ran out of bowls. I went to my room and got a bowl, but when I got back, they were out of spoons. It seems like there was just a lack of help there that day. The breakfast was very good...eggs, sausage, hotcakes, waffles...it was great! It just would have been nice to have utensils, etc. to use.

Also, the staff seems ill-equipped to handle requests, both major and minor. A baseball team got stuck in the elevator. The staff had no clue as to what to do. Nobody knew who to call. We needed washcloths...there were none...in the entire hotel. And then they miraculously appeared when we called them a third time. We asked for new sheets for the sofabed. They told us they were in the closet. We told them that we used those and we needed fresh ones...there was silence on the phone. They didn't know what to do. After thirty minutes, I guess they figured out what to do and got us the sheets.

Honestly, the negatives are not enough to outweigh the wonderful stay we had. They were just annoyances that could have been avoided. The elevator situation scared me. What if there was fire, or something worse?

You will enjoy your stay at the Residence Inn. It is a wonderful facility. If they can just get the staff a little better trained, it will be even better!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FHS45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2008

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past 6 months, each time getting the studio room. This is a new hotel and frankly, the condition and amenities are superior to hotels I have stayed in at multiples of its price. The rooms are significantly better in design and furnishing to most other Residence Inns. The commons areas are both spacious and cozy. Since there is also a new Hampton Inn directly across the street, competition is likely to keep the prices down in the long term. I find a way to stay here if I can when traveling cross country.

  • Liked — Condition, Amenities, Value
  • Disliked — Paducah is dull
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Kansas_Voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.4 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
0.5 mi away
Drury Suites Paducah
Drury Suites Paducah
#4 of 29 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Paducah

Property: Residence Inn Paducah
Address: 3900 Coleman Crossing Cir, Paducah, KY 42001-6516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paducah
#6 Family Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Paducah 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Residence Inn Paducah. Conveniently located off I-24 & HWY 60. We are near popular shopping and dining establishments, as well as area attractions including the Lowertown Arts District, the National Quilt Museum, Bluegrass Downs, Harrah's Casino, and Paducah International Raceway. Explore Kentucky history at the Paducah Wall to Wall Murals. This Paducah hotel is convenient to many area businesses and hospitals, including Western Baptist and Lourdes Hospital. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Paducah is the only choice for premier extended stay, corporate, or leisure travel. Our small conference room is perfect for depositions or interviews. Our All King-Suite hotel includes fully equipped kitchens, separate living and sleeping areas, and plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining, or meeting with colleagues. Take advantage of the indoor and outdoor facilities at your Residence Inn by Marriott -Paducah. Complimentary full Southern breakfast buffet, & home cooked dinner at Social Reception starting at 6:00 pm (M-W ). Pets welcome ($50 non-refundable fee) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paducah Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing