We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Paducah
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Friendly and Welcoming”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed last weekend for a night. We were welcomed by a friendly front desk. We were accommodated with our preferences in mind. The room was spacious and clean. Felt very much at home, with no disturbances. In the morning, had a hearty breakfast and went on our way. Next time we are passing through, we will be stopping at this property again. Conveniently located near many restaurants and stores. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ben c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence P, General Manager at Residence Inn Paducah, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Ben,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreicte the positive review and your feedback. We look forward to being your preferred hotel while traveling in our region.

Sincerely,

Amanda Goodin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    38
    9
    2
    6
See reviews for
69
35
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed there for a funeral over the weekend and was greeted on Sunday evening with a warm greeting and welcoming us to the Hotel, next morning had a delicious breakfast before going to the funeral home! thanks for a wonderful stay

Room Tip: we had a standard king size room that was very spacious
See more room tips
Green Features: Very friendly Hotel with a great courtyard to visit with family
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence P, General Manager at Residence Inn Paducah, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Jim,

Sorry for your loss. It is nice to hear we provided you with a clean hotel and great service during this difficult time for you and your family. We hope to see you the next time you are in Paducah.


Sincerely,

Amanda Goodin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

My Husband and I travel all the time but this Hotel has many of our stays beat by a long shot as the moment we arrived and was greeted my a young lady named Laurie she was so pleasant and took time to point out interests in the area while we stayed for the night. She told us about the downtown historic area and told us about the Restaurant named Max's Brick Oven that was a top notch place to eat, when we came back we bought some ice cream to split and again started a conversation with her , she is a true guest service lady as she treated all the guests that checked in the same way. Our experience for Breakfast the next morning was very good and the service person was very delightful I did not catch the name was a young girl . If we ever come back to Paducah we will be back to this Hotel

Room Tip: Rooms are very nice and very clean
See more room tips
Green Features: A very friendly Hotel every person we came in contact spoke to us with a warm and friendly smile
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence P, General Manager at Residence Inn Paducah, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Mary,

I am excited to hear we beat many of your stays elsewhere. My entire team takes pride in our hotel and will love to hear this. Laurie has been with us for many years now and we are very blessed to have her. She is the go to for information about Paducah. We hope you come back to visit soon!

Sincerely,

Amanda Goodin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We went to Paducah for a graduation, and someone else in our group picked this hotel. We had 4 room for 8 adults and 6 kids. The check in process went smoothly. The hotel was 3 floors, and there was never a long wait for the elevator, if you decided to take it. I called the front desk to ask for more towels, and it seemed as if they were there before I hung up the phone. The room was spacious with a king bed and a pull out sofa. It also had a refrig and microwave, and sink and kitchen ware. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. They had eggs, sausage, make your own waffels, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal bagels and muffins, and of course coffee. But what added to the wonderful breakfast was the attendant named Don. He was always very helpful and cheerful and made you feel like family. My sister said to me that she wanted to go to the Dollar Store, and Don asked if we knew how to get there and gave us directions to the closest one. The hotel was also close to the highway and lots and lots of eating places and Walmart.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryMountain28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence P, General Manager at Residence Inn Paducah, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Mary,

I am happy to hear we provided you and your family with a good stay. Don is a gem. He always goes above and beyond. We hope we have become your "home away from home" when in Paducah. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Amanda Goodin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here in the past and have consistently received very good accommodations. The location is convenient, the staff has always been friendly, knowledgable and efficient. The hotel is good repair despite the picture of the chair I attached. It's probably been replaced by now because the hotel is noticeably new and up to date. We will gladly pick this hotel again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank imanaveragejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence P, General Manager at Residence Inn Paducah, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hello I'm an average Joe,

We appreciate your decision to stay with us when in Paducah. I agree with you in regards to our chairs. They are starting to show signs of normal wear and tear. We will be going through a complete remodel at the end of this year. All of our chairs will be replaced. We look forward to you staying with us again and seeing our newly refreshed hotel.

Sincerely,

Amanda Goodin
General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott Paducah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We have had the privilege to meet the greatest staff and to stay at the RI Paducah on numerous occasions during the past 6 years. The hotel is our home away from home. Professionalism from every staff member....the rooms are bright and cheery. The pool is always clean. The staff makes every effort to accommodate our room requests. The breakfast and evening receptions are well planned...a place to get to know the many guests that are extended stay. A unique and excellent Inn for the occasional traveler or the extended stay resident....

Room Tip: There is always ample parking on the back side of the building. Every room has its own wall thermos...
See more room tips
Green Features: This is a pet friendly hotel. We do not own a pet, but we have never been in a room where there is any trace of a pet odor...
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendan568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence P, General Manager at Residence Inn Paducah, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Brenda,

Thank you for your kind words. My staff and I were sad to see you and your husband depart. However, we enjoyed getting to know you. I am glad we provided you with excellent service and amenities. Please come visit your extended stay family again.

Sincerely,

Amanda Goodin
General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott Paducah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Picked at random for overnight on a road trip. Marriott elite-level customer. Room was large and comfortable. Check-in smooth and recognized for my loyalty to the brand. Very clean property with great staff that are actually nice to customers. Location is not far from Interstate and in hotel-loop with number of other brands. Every food franchise in USA is on the main road not far from the hotel.
King bed was too soft for my taste, and two people rolled together toward the center due to lack of support. Nice room layout with full kitchen. Indoor pool with fairly cool water, and whirlpool with very hot water are available. There was a slumber party with a number of little girls spending the night when we were there. This made it noisy in lobby and meeting room. Management should be educated that a customer that wants a QUIET room probably should NOT be placed across the hall from a little-girl’s slumber party.

Room Tip: Upper floors away from pool and elevator should be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.4 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
0.5 mi away
Drury Suites Paducah
Drury Suites Paducah
#4 of 29 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Paducah

Property: Residence Inn Paducah
Address: 3900 Coleman Crossing Cir, Paducah, KY 42001-6516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paducah
#6 Family Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Paducah 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Residence Inn Paducah. Conveniently located off I-24 & HWY 60. We are near popular shopping and dining establishments, as well as area attractions including the Lowertown Arts District, the National Quilt Museum, Bluegrass Downs, Harrah's Casino, and Paducah International Raceway. Explore Kentucky history at the Paducah Wall to Wall Murals. This Paducah hotel is convenient to many area businesses and hospitals, including Western Baptist and Lourdes Hospital. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Paducah is the only choice for premier extended stay, corporate, or leisure travel. Our small conference room is perfect for depositions or interviews. Our All King-Suite hotel includes fully equipped kitchens, separate living and sleeping areas, and plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining, or meeting with colleagues. Take advantage of the indoor and outdoor facilities at your Residence Inn by Marriott -Paducah. Complimentary full Southern breakfast buffet, & home cooked dinner at Social Reception starting at 6:00 pm (M-W ). Pets welcome ($50 non-refundable fee) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paducah Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing