We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Thrifty Inn Paducah
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Rockford, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We orgianlly were going to stay at Days inn but when arrived we were told they had no rooms. So we ended up here and we were pleasantly surprised fast check in and very friendly receptionist. Breakfast was good too. Comfortable beds and in shower shampoo conditioner and shower gel would stay again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    32
    16
    9
    7
See reviews for
29
24
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Coix
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Wasn't sure what to think when we arrived. The outside is OK but appeared to be an older hotel. The rooms face the outside and the elevator is in the breezway between the buildings. The room was clean and comfy. No complaints here for the money they ask for the room.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the west side if freeway noise could be an issue with sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Had to make an emergency (4 hr) trip to be with a loved one admitted to the hospital in Paducah. Left town in the middle of "date night" without going home to pack. Arrived @ Thrifty Inn around midnight (exhausted), and not expecting more than a clean place to sleep before going back to the hospital the next morning. Attendant was nice and courteous, room was clean and STOCKED with toiletries, mini fridge, microwave, hair dryer, ironing board and cable TV (to wind down before passing out from exhaustion). So awesome that we were able to get such a great price and not have to worry about the "necessities" we didn't have time to grab before leaving home! All we had to do was run to the local drug store for deodorant and a disposable tooth brush the next morning we were set for the day! :-)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjmclaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This was a very clean place,staff was very nice,price good,one of the most comf beds,I have paid a lot more and got a lot less .one thing though if I would of seen weekly rates on sign prob wouldn't of stayed.I always figured that was a sign that it wasn't a good place to stay,I was wrong

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandma9Home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
274 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

My room is clean, the bed is comfortable, the heat works, and the television gets good reception except for the top 3 networks. There is no fridge or microwave in my room. The ice machine is out of order and the free breakfast is pitiful. Enough said.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Friendly front desk staff. Room was adequate. Carpet was gross. Bathroom was remodeled and bed was new and comfy. Stayed one night on our way to Nashville and was pleasantly surprised for the value priced accomidations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JlOMadison_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have been using Trip Advisor for years and it has never let me down until now. Read up on the Thrifty Inn in Paducah, KY and it sounded great. The price was great. I am not what you would call a really picky person but this place was just too much. Yes, the staff was very friendly but that was the only thing that I found to be true of the statements made. The whole, entire place reeks of cigarette smoke, even in the "non-smoking" room which had a sign stating there was a fine for smoking in there. The carpet was so filthy that we never took our shoes off until we could get them on the bed. I have never seen anything so awful. The mattress was clean and comfortable but the box springs had some strange stains on them and the sheets were rough. The worst part was that there was "evidence" of the last tenants on the toilet seat. I wanted to be sick. Rooms were hard to find so we made the best of it and stayed the one night and cancelled the other and just left Paducah. If all you are concerned with is the price, this is the place, but I would never recommend this place even to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnTPotsdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paducah hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Paducah
Pear Tree Inn Paducah
#14 of 29 in Paducah
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Paducah KY
Super 8 Paducah KY
#24 of 29 in Paducah
364 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Paducah
Red Roof Inn Paducah
#23 of 29 in Paducah
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#16 of 29 in Paducah
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Paducah
Days Inn Paducah
#25 of 29 in Paducah
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thrifty Inn Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thrifty Inn Paducah

Property: Thrifty Inn Paducah
Address: 5002 Hinkleville Rd, Paducah, KY 42001-9020
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Thrifty Inn Paducah 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Thrifty Inn Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thrifty Inn Paducah Hotel Paducah
Paducah Thrifty Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing