We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
207 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2009

We stayed at this hotel the other night on our way home from a long trip. It was the perfect place to end hotel stays, as it is brand new and near a lot of other businesses, such as nice restaurants etc. We really like Hampton Inns. This one was clean and extremely nice. We enjoyed the nice bathroom with marble countertops and curved shower curtain rod to give extra room in the shower; the bathroom was quite roomy. The beds were very comfortable and we like the fact that Hampton Inns provide nice laptop desks. The only negative about this hotel was that wireless wasn't available in the rooms but only in the public areas of the hotel (there was an ethernet connection on the desk). The complimentary breakfast was very nice and good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugbigtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    145
    35
    9
    5
See reviews for
201
182
32
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2009

The one thing I like about Hampton Inn is all their locations are consistent on quality and service. You know what you're getting when you reserve here!

LOCATION: Right off the highway and in an area with what appears to be all new hotels (Residence Inn was just across the parking lot). About 15 min to downtown Paducah. I hear on the opposite side of the highway was a big mall and lots of shopping but I never made it that far.

SERVICE: Check in was quick and easy. We were there for a wedding and our little gift had already been delivered to our room. Check out was also easy with the bill being sent to our room the night before.

ROOM: The room was spacious and clean. Love the bathroom with marble counters and lots of room. The shower is big but it is not a bathtub. I love their cushy blankets and pillows. TV could've used an upgrade considering this hotel seems new. Also, whenever you turned it on, the volume was set HIGH. Iron and board in the room. Also free Wifi!

FOOD: The included breakfast was good and included the basics like coffee, juice, tea, muffins, donuts, toast, bagels, fresh fruit, and cereal. They have a different hot special each day along with hot biscuits. I liked that they always had bananas and apples out so if you needed a snack during the day you could grab it. Also in the afternoon they usually have some cookies.

OTHER: There was an indoor pool (seemed to be lots of kids using it), a business center, and gym. Didn't use any of them but the pool sure seemed inviting!

Overall, just what I expected from a Hampton Inn. Would stay here should I need to go to Paducah again.

  • Liked — Comfy blankets and pillows, updated clean bathroom, fresh fruit out all the time
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank caflygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2008

This hampton is new and really nice. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. Check in was easy and i even was able to get in before normal check in time at no charge. I felt the room was quiet and clean and the beds are awesome!!!! Breakfast was good with choices of hot food or menu and normal contential breakfast choices. All and all i think it was a good value for the money spent.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DormanLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2008

While clean and neat, the new Hamptons lack things others have as standards. There is not a recliner, overstuffed chair, Mini fridge, Microwave, etc.

Also if like my wife you prefer a tub than just a shower, these are not available.

Other chains like Comfort, Drury, etc seem to be better values in the mid price range.

Also I am a Hilton Honors member with 425,000 point in my account. So I have stayed with Hilton a lot.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — lack of amenities
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bionea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2008

Nice, clean, new hotel. Great staff. Very friendly and professional and helpful from check-in to check-out. Nice pool and hot tub. Nice breakfast. Nice rooms. Would recommend and will stay again.

  • Liked — friendly, professional staff
  • Disliked — Not in historic district.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReviewerMariettaGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2008

I have been traveling to Paducah for 10 years on business. I have always stayed at the Drury Suites, which is also nice. However, the Hampton is very new, employees are very courteous, and is an overall pleasant place to stay.

  • Liked — New and clean
  • Disliked — Not a deluxe hotel
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MarciaLynn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2008

This is obviously a brand new hotel. The rooms are well appointed and the furniture and fixtures are very good.

Why Hampton Corporate allowed this franchise to be built without adequate sound insulation between the rooms amazes me.

Watch what you say while in your room. While trying to sleep I could clearly hear the conversations in the rooms on either side and they were not talking loud. Fortunately the HVAC equipment allows for the fan to be on all night which masked the noise.

The property has many pluses going for it, such as the only Hampton that I have seen that provides free evening adult beverages (they charge 50 cents by KY law for taxes that have to be paid by the consumer). The rooms are well decorated as are the common areas.

Paducah has multiple hotel choices, many of which are new too. I normally choose to stay at a Hampton, but I will probably stay with the Holiday Inn Express or one of the Drury properties on my next visit because of the noise levels in the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 808-Haliewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.5 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
0.6 mi away
Drury Suites Paducah
Drury Suites Paducah
#4 of 28 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn Paducah
Drury Inn Paducah
#5 of 28 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#8 of 28 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
Address: 3901 Coleman Crossing Cir, Paducah, KY 42001-6516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paducah
#3 Business Hotel in Paducah
#3 Family Hotel in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah Hotel Paducah
Hampton Inn And Suites Paducah
Hampton Inn Paducah
Paducah Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Paducah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing