We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Values to be Had”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2008

While clean and neat, the new Hamptons lack things others have as standards. There is not a recliner, overstuffed chair, Mini fridge, Microwave, etc.

Also if like my wife you prefer a tub than just a shower, these are not available.

Other chains like Comfort, Drury, etc seem to be better values in the mid price range.

Also I am a Hilton Honors member with 425,000 point in my account. So I have stayed with Hilton a lot.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bionea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 716 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2008

Nice, clean, new hotel. Great staff. Very friendly and professional and helpful from check-in to check-out. Nice pool and hot tub. Nice breakfast. Nice rooms. Would recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReviewerMariettaGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

I have been traveling to Paducah for 10 years on business. I have always stayed at the Drury Suites, which is also nice. However, the Hampton is very new, employees are very courteous, and is an overall pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MarciaLynn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2008

This is obviously a brand new hotel. The rooms are well appointed and the furniture and fixtures are very good.

Why Hampton Corporate allowed this franchise to be built without adequate sound insulation between the rooms amazes me.

Watch what you say while in your room. While trying to sleep I could clearly hear the conversations in the rooms on either side and they were not talking loud. Fortunately the HVAC equipment allows for the fan to be on all night which masked the noise.

The property has many pluses going for it, such as the only Hampton that I have seen that provides free evening adult beverages (they charge 50 cents by KY law for taxes that have to be paid by the consumer). The rooms are well decorated as are the common areas.

Paducah has multiple hotel choices, many of which are new too. I normally choose to stay at a Hampton, but I will probably stay with the Holiday Inn Express or one of the Drury properties on my next visit because of the noise levels in the rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 808-Haliewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2008

The Paducah Hampton Inn is certainly new and polished. The lobby is very nice with a wonderful happy hour from 5-7 on weekdays. The rooms are spacious and smell new and the beds are the standard high quality Hampton bed. However, the hotel has it's flaws. The staff, while mostly very friendly, seems a little inexperienced. Illegible receipts were put under the doors (no one bothered to see if the ink cartridge was full I would suspect), newspapers were accidentally delivered to non-hilton honors guests instead of HH members, and the breakfast bar was poorly stocked with cold to lukewarm "hot" food items.

In addition, there seems to be some sound insulation problems. I was able to clearly hear my night owl neighbor's television set well into the night (2am +).

Given the other choices in the area, these problems are still not enough to keep me from coming back. However, I think that travelers should be aware that despite the new appearance they are not entering a "perfect" Hampton Inn.

Stayed: January 2008
1  Thank STLtravelSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2007

This is the newest Hampton we've ever visited and was very nice. Our view left a lot to be desired since our room overlooked a muddy and rutted field, But no doubt by the time we go there again there will be another motel or something to gaze upon out there. ha
The only real problem I had which was probably my own fault for not clarifying what I was getting, was that our room had no tub only a shower. I have arthritis and was so looking forward to a soak in a hot tub but that had to wait until the next night when I was back home. The staff was all very pleasant and helpful, especially the lady who worked the breakfast room. The bathroom decor was outstanding and there were many little special touches that I would never have thought of. This rates about as high as any Hampton we've visited and we travel quite a bit.

Stayed: October 2007
2  Thank R&MRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2007

This is hands down the best Hampton Inn I've ever visited. It's brand new, only four months old as of 9/07. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and immaculately clean. I have yet to hear a peep from the other rooms even though the hotel is nearly full. Nice, attentive staff, gorgeous lobby, the usual Hampton breakfast, and a very nice pool. Overall a great experience. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TrayLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
0.5 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah

Address: 3901 Coleman Crossing Cir, Paducah, KY 42001-6516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paducah
#3 Family Hotel in Paducah
#3 Business Hotel in Paducah
Price Range: $104 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah Hotel Paducah
Hampton Inn And Suites Paducah
Hampton Inn Paducah
Paducah Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Paducah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing