We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Chef Salad!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rafferty's

Rafferty's
Ranked #3 of 196 Restaurants in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Soups, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Chef Salad!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Ordered the Chef salad twice at two different Rafferty's recently and it's fantastic. Potato sticks add a great twist and the thousand Island dressing is incredible. Generous amounts of meats and cheeses too. It's not about calorie counting with this one, but, who cares....this salad is awesome!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kipp256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    116
    53
    23
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE BEST!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Raffertys in Paducah (down toward town on opposite side of Kentucky Oaks Mall) is one of the best restaurants in Paducah....
They have the absolute BEST cheeseburgers in Paducah, most delicious potato soup (and other homemade soups), unbelievable salads with or without fried/grilled chicken on them with more of the quality greens than anywhere, homemade dressing (their Ranch is sooo good) and homemade from the oven flaky crouissants (that come with salads and soups) with a warm SWEET buttery drizzle.... not to mention their many other items on the menu. They also have a huge banana-white chocolate pie that is unbeatable. We eat there often. They also have the BEST servers anywhere who all seem to work as a team so you are always "taken care of" and someone is regularly asking if you need anything or refilling your drinks etc..It is one of the best managed restaurants anywhere... Our "go to" place for lunch or an early dinner with many selections. If you have any issues, just ask for a Manager and it will be handled with grace and satisfaction! They also have a nice selection of different priced items, and have a convenient take out order area on the side/back entrance for fast pick up orders.. WE LOVE RAFFERTYS.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bunibleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston City, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

We eat at this Rafferty's at least twice a month and drive for about 60 miles to get here, almost always on the weekend. We could not believe it when we saw the more negative reviews. We have never had bad food or service and especially love their salads. My husband has the talapia and I have the bluegrass special which is a great chicken sandwich. Their sweet tea is excellent and the servers are friendly and never let your tea run out! Maybe we are getting better service because we are there on the weekend and they have more staff? Anyway, we highly recommend them and we have tried just about every menu item over the years. While we like some more than others, we always felt we were getting our money's worth. They will also give you sweet tea to go if you ask as well as extra croissants to take home.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank showwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be and over priced - skip this one”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Last time service and food were exemplary. This time - not so much. Our meals were skimpy and way over priced but the taste was good. The server was hard to find for drink refills and when we asked if there was supposed to be bread (Rafferty's famous croissants) he acted like it was a big deal that he would get us some. We also noticed that they were on the bill with special notation that they were complimentary - no plate. WHAT! I cannot believe a restaurant that touts these items makes it such a big deal to get some especially with $12 for a chicken breast with only 1 side. Way over-priced. We won't go back and will avoid this chain from now on.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aputerlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burna, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“over priced”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

Food was bad and way over priced, go to Applebees or Outback dont waste your money here its not any good.

Helpful?
Thank Michael42028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rafferty's also viewed

 

Been to Rafferty's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing