We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something for everyone” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of JP's Bar & Grill

JP's Bar & Grill
Ranked #5 of 196 Restaurants in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
139 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

You can have burgers and more expensive also. I had lamb sliders which were good but gave third one to friend to take home as too much. If you don't like loud music don't sit outside. This was Friday so don't know when music is there other nights.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MandMDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    47
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ROCK FALLS
Level Contributor
108 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

This was a very clean restaurant with excellent servers. We had one of the best cheeseburgers we have had in a long time. This was served with waffle fries and made for an excellent meal. Prices were very reasonable. This is a definite stop for cheeseburger lovers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SHARON J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I took some family in for lunch before touring the Quilt Museum. I had the Grilled Portobello Sandwich and my guests both order Lamb Sliders. We all had sweet potato fries as a side. My sandwich was excellent but a bit heavy on mustard, no big deal. The portions on the lamb sliders are really large for lunch. There were 3 sliders. I would recommend 2 people sharing 1 meal unless you are really hungry. This restaurant is in a very historic area of Paducah and a great area to stroll and window shop. In nice weather you can enjoy JP's outdoor area and a band on weekends.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
257 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Their courtyard is heaven on a beautiful day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Good place to grab a delicious salad, sandwich or burger. Their courtyard is the perfect place on a pretty day. Food just tastes better outside!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kentucky_Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
229 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

I had friends in town for the weekend. We stopped here for a drink before dinner at another establishment. They had a knowledgeable bartender and a warm firepit. Live music was beins set up when we left. It was a nice atmosphere. I've also had lunch here and it was tasty.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JP's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to JP's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing