We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay Coming and Going”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Stay Coming and Going”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on our way to Tennessee from Wisconsin and then again on our way back home. Nothing but good things to say. Everyone at the front desk and Skeeter that took care of breakfast in the mornings could not have been nicer. As it is a newer hotel (July 2013 I believe)everything was in good working order and very clean. Our King room was very comfortable with plenty of room. Just off the interstate and easy to get to plus good restaurants near by. If we ever need a room in Paducah again, the HIE will be our first choice. Loved the cookies in the evening too!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perfectcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Great to hear you enjoyed your stays with us here in Paducah while on your trip! Our location is very convenient off the interstate and our small town does have some great options for dining. Of course one of the best things is, after dinner you can top things off with our fresh baked cookies! Thank you for staying! We certainly look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    29
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
78
65
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this property on the way home from Florida.Giovanni was at the front desk and he was great.He recommended a resturant (Rafferty's) which is very close to hotel.Room was a King and very spacious. The cool thing was the motion sensor night light in the washroom.Beds were very comfortable.The warm cookies and milk were a nice touch when we returned from dinner.Breakfast was very good and staff very friendly.We will make this a regular stop on our return travel from Florida.GREAT HOTEL

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for resting up with us on your way home here with us in Paducah and sharing your comments! Great to hear that Giovanni helped start your stay off right and our other staff followed suit. We certainly look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Wing, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Traveling from Minnesota to Florida for spring break with the family and decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Paducah. Unfortunately, we didn't make reservations on the way down and the hotel was full. It looked like a great hotel and the staff tried to find us another hotel in the area, but they were all booked as well. So straight through to Florida we drove while still thinking how accommodating the staff tried to be. On the way back home, we made the reservations online early and could not have been more pleased with the quality of the hotel, the great breakfast that is included and the friendly and professional staff. We will make this a must stop on future trips down south. Their #1 spot on Trip Advisor is well deserved!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nkreye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

New property and is in great condition. The location is great, a walk from a few restaurants and very short drive from others, plus they have a pantry if you do arrive late. The hotel is right off I-24 - maybe 50 yards away - so road noise did bother me the first night I was here. The second, I compensated by running the A/C fan and slept fine but if you are use to a "quiet" sleeping environment, ask for a room on the back side of the property away from the freeway. Wednesday night, there was a managers special and baked spaghetti was served. It was excellent. Breakfast is normal HIE fare and was warm and tasty. The room rate was a little high, but most hotels in Paducah run higher than what you find along the interstate. There are other hotels within 10 miles of Paducah for less, but dining/convenience offering are very limited. Will stay here again on business.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbfltri8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

This is a pretty new holiday inn. Upon arriving I was greeted by a very friendly employee named Giovanni. He was nice and attentive to my needs even thanked me for my husbands service. We stayed in a 2 queen suite which was very nice and roomy. Will be back for sure!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JessC87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
115 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We have stayed at this property for many years as a half way point from our home in Wisconsin traveling to Florida. We have always had very good stays at this location. We were aware last year that they were under construction of a new building. What we unaware of was that they were no longer going to have an indoor pool and hot tub. After 12 hours in the car, we all really need the chance to swim and soak in the hot tub so when we learned that they didn't have one, we were extremely disappointed. So, even though they offer nice rooms, a decent breakfast and friendly staff, we will not be back in the future. When I asked the front desk about this they tried to get us to switch to their sister property that has an indoor pool, but since it is not an IHG property we would not get our points. Seems a little questionable to me.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear TravelingSix,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Regards,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
164 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is one of the better HIE's that I have stayed at. The staff were all very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable with all modern furnishings. The location is great being close to restaurants and shopping. The breakfast area is spacious and the food pretty good. Overall this was a very good experience. My only complaint was that the walls are not well insulated against noise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rondot98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.0 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Suites Paducah
Drury Suites Paducah
#4 of 29 in Paducah
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Paducah
Drury Inn Paducah
#5 of 29 in Paducah
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West
Address: 3996 Hinkleville Rd, Paducah, KY 42001-9017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing