We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly Done”
Review of Flamingo Row

Flamingo Row
Ranked #2 of 200 Restaurants in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfectly Done”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Flamigo has flair, this place has got some really good food.

Bamboo Shoots- Delicious cheesy-garlicky-oniony pieces of Yum!

The Monte Cristo- Perfect, and unlike any other. No, seriously, order the same thing somewhere else and you are bound to be disappointed.

Feeding Frenzy- Craveable bacon-cheese dip that you won't want to share (but you have to because if not your husband will whine like a two year old)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kylie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    130
    32
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern Illinois
Level Contributor
167 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A unique restaurant”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

If you want something different from the normal local fare, try Flamingo Road. When you walk in and see the beach umbrellas and a Caribean color theme this should quickly tell you what type of food you will see on the menu. I love their salads with fresh fruits including the mermaid salad, and their tiki torches (coconut chicken skeweres) which are delicious. Last week we shared their 1/2 size nachos to share after getting out of a matinee at 200pm. For us it was more than enough. Great flavor, we had the beef-chicken mix, put under a broiler to crisp the top cheese and chips. You would have to be hungry or have several friends to share it with if you were to order a full size. We are definately going to try more things on their menu. The only drawback is that the service is sometimes slow.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank macska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of a kind place”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Awesome stuffed breads, fun atmosphere, great drinks, beautiful,tasty salads. This place has a Caribean feel right here in Western Kentucky. Good place to visit if you want to try a unique place in Paducah.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“This place will soon be a favorite on your list.”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Flamingo Row is not your average restaurant...I get excited just looking at the menu. My fav is the Wave, a spinach quesadilla with applewood bacon, diced chicken, tomato and cheese inside. They also offer meatloaf with bananas mixed in it, very good!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank barbie0068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
124 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Local Gem”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The food here is not normal chain restaurant fare. I don't even know how many times we have eaten at Flamingo Row. When they have the meatloaf, get it. It is huge and unusual and you will have to take some home. The stuffed breads are always excellent. The Blue Lagoon Salad is my favorite.The only drawback is that it is noisy because the ceiling is so high.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jschaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flamingo Row also viewed

 

Been to Flamingo Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing