We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SURPRISINGLY CLEAN !!!”
Review of Travelers Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelers Suites
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2014

This room was very clean, there were no carpet stains, no stains on the bed sheets or comforter, the furniture was in good condition, the bathroom was very clean, there was a brand new frig and microwave and the sink was clean. I was very surprised by this based on the price. The owners clearly take pride in keeping this property clean. The building has new siding and the parking lot was recently paved. I would recommend this to anyone staying in the area !!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank missmelissa1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelersSuites, Owner at Travelers Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2014

What an awesome review for your stay with us. It is always encouraging to know that we have made our valued guests like you have an enjoyable stay. We look forward to being your hotel of choice anytime you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 80 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Half the price of a casino 2 mns away. Just passing through. Night clerk was very friendly with fast service. Larger than normal fridge(not a mini) for any hotel I have ever stayed in. Room was clean with easy and close access from the parking spot. The AC was shut off upon room entry. Probably to save on overhead costs. It took about 30 mins to cool down. A good stwy for the price.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 19Crazy_Willy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelersSuites, Manager at Travelers Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for sharing with us. We look forward to accommidating your lodging needs on your next visit to Paducah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was clean but the room felt damp to me. The carpet felt damp to the feet. There were 2 holes in our shower where I assume there used to be a grab bar. Wouldn't choose it again, but It's ok for overnight on your way through.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelersSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Travelers Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2014

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize for the poor impression we have made. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Needed a room for the night was just passing through. The service was prompt at the desk. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Hotel is close to the highway so it was easy access back to the highway for me to finish my trip further south. Next time I travel through here I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelersSuites, Owner at Travelers Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2014

Thank you so much for your visit! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you chose to share your story. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were very clean. Manager was very friendly. The most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in! Parking with a large race traiker was a bit tight though. Will most definitely stay again and will highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelersSuites, Public Relations Manager at Travelers Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

It’s awesome to note you had a lovely stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you choosing us and we’ll look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

OMGosh!! We went to this hotel based on reviews on trip advisor and we are not disappointed. What a great value!! We had been travelling packed up in a van with 4 family members and BOY were we delighted to find an ACTUAL suite for the money we paid - kitchenette (where we could put our cooler contents overnight), A little livingroom and kitchen where my daughter-in-law could set her laptop, sit and work!, HUGE walk in closet to stow bags in....clean safe property off the highway just far enough to be quiet. We were just delighted with this family run (tightly and VERY well run) little place to stay. Of all of the places we stayed in a two week road trip, this was the most memorable night we stayed! Great place!! (and the price was very reasonable - like 62.00 for this really nice suite). Also the beds were new and extra nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelersSuites, Public Relations Manager at Travelers Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for sharing your exciting experience of your recent stay at Travelers Inn and Suites! It’s definitely a pleasure to read a great review from a satisfied guest. We are thrilled you took a liking to our hotel amenities, your room, and our friendly staff. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Heading into Paducah on a Saturday afternoon we quickly found that our usual chain hotels were full so I started checking reviews on TripAdvisor and found this place. It's about a mile off the interstate but worth the drive. This motel was a non-chain, nondescript, clean and friendly place for a night. The rate was about $60 plus tax - the room was clean and neat - nothing extra special but we got what we paid for. The desk staff was friendly. Would stay here again when we just need a place to crash and quickly get on the road the next morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelersSuites, Public Relations Manager at Travelers Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms clean and nice and staff friendly and helpful. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Paducah
Courtyard Paducah
#24 of 28 in Paducah
164 reviews
2.7 mi away
Thrifty Inn Paducah
Thrifty Inn Paducah
#25 of 28 in Paducah
95 reviews
2.7 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Paducah Inn Boutique Hotel
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Paducah
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Paducah
Days Inn Paducah
#20 of 28 in Paducah
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Suites

Address: 2550 Lone Oak Rd, Paducah, KY 42003-8004 (Formerly Denton Motel & Suites)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range: $57 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers Suites is a great choice for your stay while visiting Paducah, You will feel welcomed by our friendly staff and home like setting. Our popular One Bedroom Suites include a kitchen just like at home. There is plenty of space to carry out your work. Relax on a couch after a productive day and watch some TV. A separate bedroom will give that peaceful sleep. Our Studio Suite is an open floor plan suite that features an Express Kitchen. This room is great for your business or pleasure needs. We are Paducah's affordable extended stay hotel! We offer daily, weekly and monthly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing