We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and new”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Paducah, KY
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Reviewed October 16, 2006

This hotel is fairly new and pleasant. Desk staff were congenial and helpful. Close to lots of chain-type restaurants and shopping; a bit of a drive to get to downtown Paducah. There is no whirlpool at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank FrequentTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 448 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2004

As I was driving cross country, Paducah happened to be where I stopped for an overnight rest. As the previous poster said, it is a strange little town, but I was very happy to find the Country Inn & Suites at a very resonable rate. The rooms were nice and clean and the staff very friendly. I think the Country Inn & Suites is a hidden gem in a town of interesting jewels. :)

4  Thank Lori213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Saint Louis, MO
14
Reviewed October 4, 2004

This a great hotel for the money. It is very new and clean. My fiance and I have stayed here many times. He gets a good government employee rate of about $55 per night. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are usually clean. We did have a problem with ants being in the room during one stay and the toilet seat was dirty another time but we cleaned it ourselves. Also, the room key cards are a bit oversensitive and you might have trouble accessing your room because of this problem. We frequently have to go to the front desk and ask them to "re do" the access on them. Paducah has its fair share of bizarre hotels so I rate this one as the best you can hope for in this strange but quaint town.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tulsa, Oklahoma
25
Reviewed July 31, 2004

Our family of five stayed two nights in this hotel during the summer of 2004. The hotel is new, clean and spacious. Our suite had a separate bedroom with two queen beds and t.v. The living room included a large t.v. and couch with hideaway bed. We found the room to be very clean and tastefully decorated. The hotel is in a good location - close to a Texas Roadhouse steakhouse, Arby's, gas stations, and a shopping mall is within blocks. The indoor swimming pool is a bit small and doesn't include a hot tub. However, the pool is surrounded by windows that open for a nice breeze. There is adequate parking in the rear of the hotel if you have a large vehicle, trailer or boat. The only complaint that we have is that smoking and non-smoking rooms share the same floor. Although we didn't smell cigarette smoke in our room, it was noticeable in the hallways and in the joint elevator space. Two of the main attractions in Paducah - the Quilting Museum and the downtown river area - are about a five mile drive from the hotel. However, the drive is an easy one and it isn't difficult to find these attractions. We recommend this hotel for its location and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Illinois
14
Reviewed July 11, 2004

I thought the hotel was ok. But my family and I were on the road any way. I would only recommend this to people who are on the road. It was just ok.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank DomVt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
christina s, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Paducah, KY, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christina s, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Paducah, KY, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.3 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Paducah
Candlewood Suites Paducah
#19 of 28 in Paducah
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#15 of 28 in Paducah
371 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Paducah, KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Paducah, KY

Address: 145 McBride Ln, Paducah, KY 42001-9023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Paducah
Price Range: $86 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Paducah, KY 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location. Convenient to I-24, regional shopping mall, and countless restaurants. Free hi-speed internet, free breakfast, great value! Come feel like you are at a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Paducah, KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Paducah
Paducah Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing