We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stopped in Paducah on our way home and found this hotel. It had a reasonable rate and the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a good variety of food. I would recommend this place for a short-term or long-term stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 444 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

We only needed to stay 1 night on our way back home from Florida but wished we could stay longer. It was very clean and comfortable, very close to restaurants and the Interstate and everyone was very helpful. This will be our new stop every year on our trips to Florida and back home. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: We like the first floor the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yellowlabdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Well located with many restaurants nearby. Clean comfortable room with good bed. Friendly staff. Good breakfast with expected offerings. I stay often at Country Inn and Suites and have never been disappointed .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Paducah happens to be the halfway point on a long trip we often make, and we stayed at the Country Inn and Suites for the first time last weekend on the way down to georgia. We were given a large suite with hottub for a standard room rate, as it was the last room available. It was a very comfortable, quiet hotel room. THe hot breakfast at 6:30am makes for getting on the road quicker, and was delicious. THe stay was so nice that on the way home we booked the same hotel, and plan on this being a regular stop in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Everyone is always helpful when you go their very friendly Tim & Sheila go above and beyond for you. Just a great stay,perfect location and great cookies oh pool is nice also,they also have cards for 10% of Texas Road House don't forget to ask about eating.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I've never stayed in a Country Inn & Suites - what a wonderful surprise. Sheila, at check-in, did a fabulous job making us feel welcome: she found a discounted room at the last minute, put out fresh food for the happy hour reception, made fresh chocolate chip cookies after I noticed the tongs but no cookies. Sheila had to do too many jobs and still did all of them with a smile. The hotel offers a book program where you can borrow a book from the shelves in one location and return it to any other location! It was a clean and fresh hotel - I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Suites are larger but all rooms generally large with refrigerators and microwaves
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golden344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Recently my wife and I got caught in a recent storm. We needed a place to hunker down. When we arrived at Country Suites we were quickly allowed to check in early. Our room was cleaned quickly and housekeeping was outstanding. The room was quiet and met all expectations

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wrigley48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.3 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Paducah
Candlewood Suites Paducah
#19 of 28 in Paducah
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#15 of 28 in Paducah
367 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
0 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#18 of 28 in Paducah
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Address: 145 McBride Ln, Paducah, KY 42001-9023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Paducah
Price Range: $87 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location. Convenient to I-24, regional shopping mall, and countless restaurants. Free hi-speed internet, free breakfast, great value! Come feel like you are at a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Paducah
Paducah Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing