We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OUTSTANDING!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The National Quilt Museum

The National Quilt Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$11.00*
and up
National Quilt Museum Admission Pass
Ranked #1 of 34 things to do in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The National Quilt Museum is a nationally recognized art museum that exhibits the finest fiber art in the world. In an average year, the museum is visited by quilters and art lovers from all 50 states and over 40 countries worldwide. Our exhibits rotate throughout the year so they will be different every time you visit. We are a four time TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence winner. If you enjoy art museum's you will love The National Quilt Museum. Open 10am to 5pm M-Sa and 1pm to 5pm on Sunday.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Whether you are into quilts or not you will be totally amazed! The design and labor put into these pieces are unbelievable. We had a great time and it really starts your creative juices flowing! We are definitly going back next year! Loved it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank islandprincess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    70
    20
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paris Landing, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exquisite works of fabric art, prize winners, changed yearly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Every time I go, the art of quilting amazes me all over again. Fabrics, designs, hours of detail, all come together with such beauty, luster, history, and dazzle that I'm delighted all over again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kehn100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,372 reviews
474 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 962 helpful votes
“Great Downtown Paducah Attraction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

If you are in downtown Paducah be sure and go by the very nice museum that houses dozens of award willing and very beautiful quilts. The building is in downtown on Jefferson at Second Street. After a tour of the quit museum stay a while at one of the delightful restaurants in that area. Plenty of free parking around the museum. There is a charge.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Had a great time despite my reservations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I suggested we go here on the way back from the Great Smoky Mtns NP to my wife who jumped at the chance. I was pleasantly surprised by the craftsmanship and artistry of these quilts. It is worth a trip.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jeffbunten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful quilts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is a required visit for quilters. Staff is available and knowledgeable. Exhibits are astounding. There is a wooden quilt. Saw quilts I've seen in magazines at the museum. Well worth spending a couple hours. Parking is free and close to the building.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelerDon162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The National Quilt Museum also viewed

 

Been to The National Quilt Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing