We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will always stay at Motel 6”
Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Paducah
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“We will always stay at Motel 6”
Reviewed March 29, 2009

When travelling to Florida for spring break with the whole family, we spend the night in motel 6 in Paduca Ky. The price advertised is what is charged, the updated rooms are very clean and comfortable and the front desk staff is friendly any time of the day or night.
We have stayed in Nashville, Tampa and Sarasota Motel 6's with the same pleasent experiance. They are dog friendly too.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elle76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    17
    16
    7
    16
See reviews for
19
12
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2008

We were passing through Paducah (our half way point) on our way to Georgia. This was an unexpected trip due to a funeral. We were just looking for a clean room with a comfortable bed at 1:30 a.m. :( As a walk in off the street, they gave us a great rate of $39.95. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the room spacious. There were NO extras, breakfast, coffee nothing. But there is a Hardees right next to it. It fit our needs and the price was right!!

  • Liked — The price, the cleanliness and the location close to the interstate.
  • Disliked — No frills.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ashbris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2007

The room was clean and the shower/tub was very nice, but there was no complimentary hair dryer, no WiFi and it could have used a lamp by the table and a chair at the desk.

  • Liked — The shower
  • Disliked — no internet connection
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Wordyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas USA / North Yorkshire UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2007

Have stayed in lots of US Motels, this was a good Motel 6 - clean, recently renovated and less shabby looking from the outside than many are.

  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mwinram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2007

We have stayed at the Motel 6 in Paducah 15 + times. It has always been nice, clean & friendly. The last time we had to ask for another room. It was not cleaned. There were hairs in the bed, on the toilet & in the tub. The floor had not been cleaned. There was cup rings on the counter & some oil drops that were probably like a face cleaner. I do not blame the motel at all. There was a maid card signed Shelby. We reported it to the front desk. They apoloized & gave us a new room but didn't seen to worried that the maid was not doing her job. I will never stay in a room cleaned by this name at that hotel.

  • Liked — In the middle of everything. Mall & food places
  • Disliked — Shelby doesn't clean her rooms
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kacgals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paducah hotels

Collinsville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2007

Great hotel for the price. It is your basic Motel 6. It has recently been remodeled. It has to be the cleanest and biggest Motel 6 room I have ever stayed in. I have been to several Motel 6's because I stay there for the price and you can always trust them to be clean. Comfy King Bed, Tabel with chairs, Clean Bathroom, & Clean New Carpet is included with this room. I just had a one day vacation in Paducah, KY. I went down there to get away for the weekend. The Metropolis, IL Harrahas Casino is just a few miles away. There is a lot to do and eat around the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank scarecrowdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2006

Motel 6, budget operation. Hotel does not look like much from street, looks better from inside courtyard where pool is. Room that I stayed in was spartan at best. Decor has no style or flair, looks like a 35 dollar a night room. Room was spottlessly clean, had a good bed, good TV and the best hotel shower I have ever experienced. This is all that I expect when I am traveling and staying only one night. Staff was friendly. Property is near many many restaurants, some within walking distance. Property si right off Interstate so access is good. This is a THIRTYFIVE dollar a night property that delivers Thrityfive dollar a night value.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ourreggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Paducah KY
Super 8 Paducah KY
#23 of 29 in Paducah
373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thrifty Inn Paducah
Thrifty Inn Paducah
#22 of 29 in Paducah
91 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Paducah
Red Roof Inn Paducah
#25 of 29 in Paducah
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Paducah
Pear Tree Inn Paducah
#12 of 29 in Paducah
131 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Paducah
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Paducah
Days Inn Paducah
#24 of 29 in Paducah
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Paducah

Property: Motel 6 Paducah
Address: 5120 Hinkleville Rd, I-24 at Exit #4/US 60, Paducah, KY 42001-9132
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Paducah 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Paducah
Paducah Motel Six
Paducah Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing