We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run for your life!”
Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Paducah
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Run for your life!”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Our family stopped in to this little hole while traveling. O MY! Think about the CNN documentaries about the atrocious hotel conditions and it will describe this place. Dirty sheets, cigarette burns on the comforter, stains and worn pee smelling curtains. I guarantee if you took a black light to that room it would light up like the sun. SCARY! No way my family would sleep in such a place. It's better suited for the pay by the hour client.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Melony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    17
    16
    7
    16
See reviews for
19
12
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Beds were horrible, smelled like smoke, 1/2"gap under door carpet dirty and have the nerve to charge for wifi. Never again in a motel 6. No others charge for wifi also to have a 20" tube tv is a joke. Front desk clerk has attitude "don't like it go somewhere else" worst stay in 45years

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MEHWB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paducah hotels

Athens, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
471 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I'm sure there's nicer places in this stretch of motels but if you want to spend less and get a good night's sleep, this is the place. The rooms are larger than in many other Motel 6's and in the two times I've stayed I have found it to be clean, quiet atmosphere and with a comfortable bed. I would highly recommend if you're passing through and on a budget or with your pet. The check in/ check out has been friendly and prompt. Complimentary morning coffee offered. Close to I-24 but far enough away to avoid the highway noise

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I was leery when I first saw this place -- it's an older motel, with a none-too-solid looking second floor -- more so when I asked for a room on the second floor and was placed next to the stairwell. On a Saturday night, which as you know, can easily turn into party night/let's trash the motel room night.

Needlessly! There were as many families as there were scruffy types. It was very quiet, and I slept great. The king-size bed was a wee bit saggy, but only a little; with my back, this can be an issue. My back actually felt better in the morning. The room itself was very clean and neat. No complaints.

The counter staff -- a young black woman whose name I forget! -- was particularly kind and helpful. Motel 6, give her a raise.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neal f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

For A Discount Hotel, It Was Well Worth What We paid...Especially When Traveling With A Dog. Clean Room, Hot Shower, Comfy Beds, Quiet Heater, Felt SaFe, Great Staff. No Complaints From Us. Slept Well On Our Stop In Paducah.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princesss2tall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were very disappointed. Check in person was great and very helpful but can't say the same about the room. Very sparse, old tv, nice clean shower however towels were like paper. Don't expect free wifi onless you're an aarp member. Even if your ipad/tablet has your connection, you still have to pay the motel to hook up! Very happy to leave in the morning EARLY!

Room Tip: Don't go! You get what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jude m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Paducah, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This September stay was the fourth time staying at this hotel. The first three stays could be considered as appealing and welcoming even though the look of the building seem old. However this time around, I was highly disappointed and appalled at the condition of the room and the kind of people that stayed there. I encountered druggies and meth heads for a little less than eight hours that I stayed there. If you cherish safe and comfortable environment, another hotel down the road will be your best option. Lest I forget, this will be my last stay at this location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Paducah KY
Super 8 Paducah KY
#21 of 29 in Paducah
383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thrifty Inn Paducah
Thrifty Inn Paducah
#24 of 29 in Paducah
91 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Paducah
Red Roof Inn Paducah
#26 of 29 in Paducah
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Paducah
Pear Tree Inn Paducah
#12 of 29 in Paducah
134 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Paducah
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Paducah
Days Inn Paducah
#20 of 29 in Paducah
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Paducah

Property: Motel 6 Paducah
Address: 5120 Hinkleville Rd, I-24 at Exit #4/US 60, Paducah, KY 42001-9132
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Paducah 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Paducah
Paducah Motel Six
Paducah Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing