We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Every Penny We Paid”
Review of Motel 6 Paducah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Paducah
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

For A Discount Hotel, It Was Well Worth What We paid...Especially When Traveling With A Dog. Clean Room, Hot Shower, Comfy Beds, Quiet Heater, Felt SaFe, Great Staff. No Complaints From Us. Slept Well On Our Stop In Paducah.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesss2tall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 59 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were very disappointed. Check in person was great and very helpful but can't say the same about the room. Very sparse, old tv, nice clean shower however towels were like paper. Don't expect free wifi onless you're an aarp member. Even if your ipad/tablet has your connection, you still have to pay the motel to hook up! Very happy to leave in the morning EARLY!

Room Tip: Don't go! You get what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jude m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This September stay was the fourth time staying at this hotel. The first three stays could be considered as appealing and welcoming even though the look of the building seem old. However this time around, I was highly disappointed and appalled at the condition of the room and the kind of people that stayed there. I encountered druggies and meth heads for a little less than eight hours that I stayed there. If you cherish safe and comfortable environment, another hotel down the road will be your best option. Lest I forget, this will be my last stay at this location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

For $45 I guess I was expecting something better, but I guess I should be more realistic. The place I gross. Mildew on the shower curtain, holes in the blankets, beds were terrible, and drapes had holes. I will never again go to a Motel 6. I was in room 216

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have had good experience with Motel 6. Although some seem spartan in terms of furnishings and room space; i have to remember that the price dictates what is given. The room is basic, but it is clean and the a/c worked well and the shower was average.Very easy to find of f I-24, good food available close by. I was only there for 7 hours. I found it relaxing and I would return. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise! On a trip to Gatlinburg we stayed here on our way out and also on our way home. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Staff was very nice. We would definitely stay here again. Pets are also allowed. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Avoid poolside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

surprisingly nice! clean, updated, comfortable basic room for a one night stay. we brought our dog and did NOT have to beg for a first floor room. large, quiet room. nice staff. we WILL stay here again!! located in the middle of most food chains and retail stores. easy on, easy off of I-24!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DONNA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Paducah KY
Super 8 Paducah KY
#22 of 28 in Paducah
412 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Paducah
Days Inn Paducah
#20 of 28 in Paducah
283 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Paducah
Red Roof Inn Paducah
#23 of 28 in Paducah
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Paducah
0.3 mi away
Thrifty Inn Paducah
Thrifty Inn Paducah
#25 of 28 in Paducah
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#17 of 28 in Paducah
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Paducah

Address: 5120 Hinkleville Rd, I-24 at Exit #4/US 60, Paducah, KY 42001-9132
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range: $44 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Paducah 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Paducah
Paducah Motel Six
Paducah Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing