We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
44
41
17
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
41
17
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean stay there again biscuits and gravy flat screen tv great price good nights sleep eggs hotel breakfast free breakfast breakfast bar check in was a breeze non smoking room nice breakfast the staff was friendly and helpful night's sleep fridge motel
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 110 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

Passing through to Florida. Stayed one night. Greeted with a smile, though nothing was explained to me, just handed me the room keys...where is the room? Didn't realize until later, when i called the front desk to ask for Wi-Fi password, that she had written it on the key holder at check-in. Thought i had read about a breakfast buffet, though it was never mentioned. The room itself was clean and spacious. I would recommend.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIPaducah, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2015

Thank you for your feedback! Your comments are very important to us. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay, especially regarding the lack of information about your room and the hotel. We will look into this matter and make sure it does not happen in the future. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room. Please feel free to give us a call directly at 270-575-9605 if you would like to make a reservation on your next trip. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

Just stayed one night on our way home from a 2 week vacation. Staff at the front desk was very courteous and friendly. The room was clean, but could really use some detailing. Just once a week behind the end tables and around the baseboards would make a HUGE difference. Bathroom was clean, but had the loadest fan ever heard, and it was connected to the light switch so no way to turn it off. I guess my biggest issue was the smell of smoke. It was heavy, but we turned on the ac and the bathroom fan and cracked the door. And I used to smoke so most of the time I am not bothered by it. All in all, it was ok, price was right. Next time I'll spend the extra $'s though and go elsewhere.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
Thank sandjbuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIPaducah, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2015

Thank you for all of your comments! Your feedback is sincerely appreciated, and helps us to improve our hotel.
We apologize for any inconveniences you may have had, including the noise from the bathroom fan and the room smell. We are currently making renovations to our property, and we will certainly address the issues you have brought to our attention. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future, so that we may provide you with a better experience. Please feel free to call us at 270-575-9605 if you would like to make a reservation, or if you have any questions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

A comfortable, clean place in Paducah. We had a coupon that reduced the standard rate. Our double room had queen beds that were very good, a refrigerator, microwave, free wi-fi. and a flat-screen TV. The included continental breakfast had somewhat limited choices, but adequate, and was in a pleasant setting. The woman working the desk when we checked in was courteous, pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay at this hotel again, if in that area.

Room Tip: They try to please. If you need something, just ask.
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 719royw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIPaducah, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2015

Thank you, Roy, for all of the wonderful comments! We are very happy that you chose to stay with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Your feedback helps us to improve our hotel. We will certainly look into our breakfast options and see where we can make improvements. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

A bit of 'same as the last one' in a nice sort of way. Typical chain hotel, nice staff, nice rooms, wifi, nice breakfast. Good value for money and well situated for access to interstate and town. Quiet area so had a good nights sleep. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIPaducah, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2015

Thank you for all of your positive feedback! We are delighted that you chose to stay with us at the Americas Best Value Inn of Paducah. Your comments are sincerely appreciated, and we are always looking for ways to improve our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

On the road for business passing thru needed a place to sleep for a few hours i called this motel the operator said yes we have plenty of truck parking i booked room showed up to find no truck parking had to park across the street and walk, parking lot kinda small for anyone pulling a trailer def cant get semi in it. However i was very pleased with the room it was clean and the bed was very comfortable the shower was clean and had quick hot water.if needed i would have no problem staying there again.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
1  Thank Darren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIPaducah, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2015

Thank you for all of your helpful feedback! We are very happy that you chose to stay with us at the Americas Best Value Inn of Paducah. Your comments are greatly appreciated, and we are always looking for ways to improve our hotel.
We apologize for the inconveniences you had with our parking lot, and for the miscommunication about our truck accommodations. We will make sure that this does not happen again in the future. Next time, please feel free to use the large empty parking lot next door to us which all of our customers have access to. If you have any questions about it, do not hesitate to contact us at 270-575-9605.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews