We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the $”
Review of Super 8 Paducah KY

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Paducah KY
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Reviewed August 8, 2012

As with some of the other comments, i can confirm, the pool is closed, one half of the rooms look like they are undergoing some interior renovation. The room i stayed at was clean, everything worked fine, flat screen on wall, king bed was comfy,fast wifi as well. All in all a great value!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Paducah KY
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 393 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

The hotel was location right off of I24, and surrounded by plenty of shopping centers and restaurants. The hotel itself was recently remodeled, and our room was beautiful as well as comfortable. The staff was also very courteous, making us and our dog feel very welcome for the entire week we were there. Will definitely consider this hotel again for our future stays in Paducah, KY.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I was interested in collecting additional Windham points while returning home from a family funeral near Manchester, Tennessee. I was concerned about the reviews but booked anyway. the property was difficult to find so I stopped at a BP station to ask directions. The cashier said "oh honey, you really dont want to stay there". We were already booked so I thought about just having some regrets but being able to move on the next day. The check in went smoothly. The afternoon desk clerk was not friendly - best described as surly. The room was decent. Bedding for the king size bed was good, The room was very clean and the air conditioner worked well. There was a micro and fridge in the room. No pool but this property is in the rehab process. The breakfast the next day was the typical Super 8 breakfast, nothing fancy but enough to get you on the road. The morning desk clerk was very friendly and was aware of the reviews of the property. My only advice to the owners of the property would be to not have Fox News on the breakfast TV on a Sunday morning. Way too political for that hour of the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theavailablemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

When we arrived at the property - we were a bit worried - it looked abandoned. The hotel is in two buildings and the back building is vacant, except for someone on the back side who is living upstairs. The pool in between the building looks to be closed. Looks like they are renovating the second building.

The parking lot is not well designed - if you have a large vehicle please dont park in front of the lobby as you will block everyone. There is lots of parking on the side that faces the mall. The parking on the side of the freeway is a bit tight. The first two parking spaces are marked "no parking" yet people still parked there.

The lobby was hot when I checked in and I was pretty worried by now. Enough that I went to look at the room before carrying anything up the stairs to the second floor (no elevator) outside corridors.

But much to my relief when I opened the door to the room I was looking at a Brand New room, new carpet, everything was beautiful!!! Flat screen TV on the wall. All the lamps in the room including the bedside lamps have electrical outlets making it easy to plug in phones, laptops etc. The AC worked great. The room was very large. Iron and ironing board, Fridge, microwave.

The vanity is at the back of the room and large. Single serve coffee maker. The bathroom has a brand new toilet. Everything was new, until I opened the shower curtain. The only thing not replaced was the tile surround in the shower, it was small tiles and the grout was growing several types and colors of mold. What a shame in such a perfect room!!! The shower head was also a bit low for tall people.

Breakfast area was new and clean. Really good cinnamon rolls!!! Cereal, fresh navel oranges, some breads, yogurt. The lobby was cooler in the morning.

They do charge $10 per night per pet. I think the owners live on the property.

I would return.

Room Tip: Parking is easier on the side that faces the mall. My room faced the freeway side but I never hear...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flatcoatfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

The sheets were stained and they never changed them in the 3 days we were there, the clerk who met us on the very first night was rude and abnoxious, the security locking hasp was hanging on the door by one screw as the others had been ripped out as if someone had kicked the door in. One of the men staying dowstairs had his room door open for all to see as he walked the parking lot with an open container of alchol, he looked homeless and it felt like the downstairs guests, all of whom were men appeared as if they were sex offenders with no where else to live. The Breakfast was minimal and unappealing, the milk looked like it had been watered down to save a buck. We had to ask for towels and the wi fi did not work 90 percent of the 3 days we were there. If you are in it for a one night stay and have had your shots, and you need a cheap stay this is it, if not go else where!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobjohnson2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Newly renovated. Very nice. The breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chattvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This hotel has a great location with many restaurants to choose from; also, a shopping center with many stores nearby. This had one of the nicest rooms of any Super 8 that I have stayed in. It is pet friendly with a fee. Breakfast was the typical Super 8 display. We were very pleased with the room. My only complain is that there were several Fox channels on TV but no MSNBC offered for those who are not Fox fans.

Room Tip: No elevator for the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Paducah
Days Inn Paducah
#22 of 29 in Paducah
269 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Paducah
Red Roof Inn Paducah
#25 of 29 in Paducah
145 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Paducah
Pear Tree Inn Paducah
#11 of 29 in Paducah
140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Paducah
Candlewood Suites Paducah
#18 of 29 in Paducah
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thrifty Inn Paducah
Thrifty Inn Paducah
#23 of 29 in Paducah
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Paducah KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Paducah KY

Address: 5001 Hinkleville Rd, Paducah, KY 42001-9166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range: $52 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Paducah KY 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Paducah KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Paducah
Travelodge Paducah
Paducah Travelodge
Paducah Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing