We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Fairfield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stay at a lot of Fairfield's and this is one of the better ones. Well kept, clean, and great breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful. A little tricky to find, even using a GPS. Fortunately, you can see it from the interstate. This hotel is very convenient to the interstate making it a good overnight stop.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KCallahan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 226 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We were hesitant to stay here - there were 11 other hotels in Paducah ranked higher - so glad we stayed here! The rate was great - far better than neighboring hotels. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The front desk was very nice. The internet works well and is free. The carpet in the room was clean - I didn't make the kids wear their shoes the whole time - that's a big deal for us! We could hear some highway noise, but not to the point of keeping us awake. We didn't use the pool or other amenities. Pleased with the stay and will stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank llaugh8424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Paducah for one night during the Metropolis, IL Superman Celebration. It was only about a 10 minute drive away from Metropolis, thanks to its nearness to the highway, making its location perfect. I did take the tips here seriously and asked for a room not facing the highway. The room I ended up with was quiet. I'm a light sleeper, so that's always an issue for me. Rooms are modern (you can tell this property is pretty new), breakfast was surprisingly good (try the biscuits and gravy) and I enjoyed the free coffee in the lobby 24/7. The staff were friendly and helpful. Finally, the beds were some of the most comfortable I've slept on. I will be booking here again for next year's Celebration.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room away from the highway for a peaceful night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robm103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is off the interstate and great for those with a vehicle, as we flew in for a short business visit and taxis are low on the ground it would be great for the hotel to offer a shuttle to the local mall or to the local restaurants. We would have gladly walked, but there are few footpaths and pedestrian lights are only in downtown.
The staff were more than helpful at all times, from the desk staff to the house staff, a very happy group. An enjoyable 2 night stay in a comfortable and clean room.

Room Tip: Paducah only has limited taxi service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abby852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We were pleasantly greeted upon our arrival by the Asst. General Manager, Brandon. He was the most helpful person I've ever experienced at a hotel while on vacation. He gave us great places to dine as well as directions to everything we wanted to see. The accommodations and services were very good but Brandon was the shining star this trip. And, it was just a very short distance to Hancock's of Paducah and shopping there was one of the reasons for the trip.

Room Tip: As requested a friend and I had adjoining double queen rooms and that worked out perfectly for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coastalgal48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Convenient to interstate, clean rooms, comfortable beds, good shower, lots of power outlets, easy-to-use WiFi, friendly front desk staff. This is picky, but the towels could be thicker. Also, the room was $50 less than the price quoted at the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is our second time staying at this location. This stay we booked the king bed room suite. This room had more space. It also has a separate sitting area with its own flat screen. There is a separate room with a king size comfortable bed and another flat screen TV. The bathroom had a huge shower. Although there is still construction being done on another hotel next door, we did not hear any noise from the construction. It is possible that we were lucky and got good room locations each time. We also did not hear any highway noise. Once again we had another quiet, clean and relaxing stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarborTownFlyFishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.6 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Paducah
Courtyard Paducah
#24 of 28 in Paducah
166 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Paducah, KY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah

Address: 3950 Coleman Crossing Cir, Paducah, KY 42001-6516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range: $100 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Western Kentucky's Premeir hotel is the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Paducah; home to The Nation Quilt Museum, Dippin' Dots, Ingram, Western and Lourdes Hospitals. Enjoy a day on the greens at Drake Creek Golf Club or take a tour at one of the many area wineries including "The Purple Toad". For enjoyment spend the day with family at Venture River or an evening of gambling fun at Harrah's Casino on the river. The historic downtown and riverfront are just minutes away and travel and enjoyment at The Land Between The Lakes including Kentucky and Barkley Lakes is just minutes down the Interstate. Enjoy great food at Patti's 1800's Settlement and many other area restaurants. We are less than 200 miles to Graceland - Home of Elvis Presley, Nashville, TN and St. Louis, MO. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast featuring Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, scrambled eggs and other breakfast favorites. Located at Exit #4 off of I-24, only minutes away from Kentucky Oaks Mall and West Kentucky Community College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing