We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
156 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent Overnight Stay”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Paducah Fairfield Inn and Suites on our way to Kansas. The accommodations were excellent and the staff was very helpful. We were greeted warmly and handled very well at check-in. Our room was comfortable, spacious and very clean. The staff gave us some good restaurant suggestions for dinner in the area on the night of our stay. A good breakfast was included before we checked out the next morning. We were very pleased with our brief stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeTraveler420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review, I and the staff try hard to keep the hotel up for our guests Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    78
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
64
52
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were up here for a dive trip to mermet springs, and had a lot of gear with us. the staff where very accommodating to our needs. the rooms were clean and comfortable, and all our request were meet. the gym and pool area is well kept, and in a convenient location. The buffet breakfast was ok on Saturday morning, but much better on the sunday morning, with a good selection of breakfast foods. might want to steer clear of the turkey sausage as it was over cooked and very dry. But still a good breakfast, nothing some hot sauce didn't fix. The hotel is very close to most anything you may need and most sports bars and restaurant's, and malls. We will be back for next years trip.

Room Tip: if you are worried about highway noise request a low floor room. we have never had a problem with no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayman035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for the great comments, we appreciate the review. I agree, a little bit of hot sauce can help; we will see what other options are out there.

Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
921 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Enjoyed our one night stay at this Fairfield Inn. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was okay. Standard included breakfast fare. There was a waffle iron, stale muffins, yogurt, juice, coffee, and cereal. Check in and check out was quick and efficient. We had a room on the 4th floor and did not have any problem with noise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justme2Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. I am sorry that the muffins seemed stale, I do know they are a dryer type of muffin, but I will check with our staff to ensure the product is not old or stale.

Again, thank you for the review and the great comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We love Fairfield Inn Suites, have stayed with them for years. Have always given excellent feedback.Received room 327 Saturday night, the clerk had to do an override to rent me the room. The suite was awesome. The noise pollution from the interstate was absurd, finally got to sleep after two hours, had locked and slide bolted the door. Someone used a key card and tried to slam open the door, awakened abruptly from sleep, my heart was racing, heard the door shut and double checked security and time(12:15 AM). Next morning other guests on the same floor and side complained about not getting any sleep due to road noise. I reported the incident to the desk clerk, she apologized and said she would report to management. Worst stay I have ever had, Fairfield need to fix the noise pollution issue. Stay away from odd numbered rooms. $120.00 for worst stay of my life in the middle of no where.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank linfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
I am so sorry that you found the hotel to have too much noise; we take as many steps as possible to try to manage noise at the inn. I too am sorry that you had a someone attempt to open your door; we were full that dates you stayed with a a couple wedding parties and family gatherings to which someone could have went to the wrong door.

We will continue to work to make improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have stayed at this location many, many times and it keeps getting better and better! I noticed on my last stay, they had upgraded the breakfast! It is MUCH better than it has ever been. The rooms are great as always. I will be staying here again when I once again go to Paducah!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, request to have your room on the "parking lot side" only. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments; we appreciate your review and will continue make improvements to be the best we can!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I like staying at Marriott properties. This was a good place with a reasonable rate. The beds were very comfortable, but we were on the side next to the highway and the traffic was noisy. We used the hot tub which could have been a little hotter. The breakfast was fair with scrambled eggs and canadian bacon and waffles. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RR_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
790 reviews
564 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I wish they had cookies...most Fairfield's do nowadays. The hotel is fine and the staff were friendly enough. I am platinum level with Marriott and the first room they gave me was not much larger than a closet - in fact it was so small because some of the space was "chiseled" out for a linen closet used by cleaning staff. A quick visit to the front desk solved that problem but it really shouldn't have happened in the first place (I was paying the military rate which is why I think they put me in a small room). I had no other complaints about the stay. The bed was fine, the room was clean and the AC did not blow on my head while I tried to sleepk. Breakfast was OK and the sausage gravy was tasty. They use those eggs that come in a bag which aren't the best but I find that in all the Fairfield's since they started offering hot breakfast.

Room Tip: If you see a long hallway that leads to a very small, square bedroom ask for another room - unless y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for the comments and suggestions; we will use all comments to help improve our hotel for our loyal guests, like you.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.6 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.6 mi away
Drury Suites Paducah
Drury Suites Paducah
#4 of 29 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Paducah
Residence Inn Paducah
#13 of 29 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah
Address: 3950 Coleman Crossing Cir, Paducah, KY 42001-6516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Western Kentucky's Premeir hotel is the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Paducah; home to The Nation Quilt Museum, Dippin' Dots, Ingram, Western and Lourdes Hospitals. Enjoy a day on the greens at Drake Creek Golf Club or take a tour at one of the many area wineries including "The Purple Toad". For enjoyment spend the day with family at Venture River or an evening of gambling fun at Harrah's Casino on the river. The historic downtown and riverfront are just minutes away and travel and enjoyment at The Land Between The Lakes including Kentucky and Barkley Lakes is just minutes down the Interstate. Enjoy great food at Patti's 1800's Settlement and many other area restaurants. We are less than 200 miles to Graceland - Home of Elvis Presley, Nashville, TN and St. Louis, MO. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast featuring Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, scrambled eggs and other breakfast favorites. Located at Exit #4 off of I-24, only minutes away from Kentucky Oaks Mall and West Kentucky Community College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing