We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent steak” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #11 of 196 Restaurants in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Tega Cay, South Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“excellent steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Had dinner Friday night. Very busy but service was excellent as were the steak and mashed potatoes with white gravy. The steamed carrots and broccoli need a bit more steaming as they were nearly raw. I had the small filet which was cooked to perfection and as tender and tasty as I've ever had.
Not the place to be if you are looking for a quiet dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    67
    27
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
334 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“… as always.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great food.

The only downside tonight was I did have to wait a noticeable amount of time to get my water and order, but I didn’t time it so maybe I was just in a rush.

For under $10 I was able to get an order of ribs and mashed potatoes … and more buns than I could eat. (The ribs were from the ‘appetizer’ section, but that was all I could eat.)

I usually like to drown my potatoes in butter, but these did not come with any … but that was not an issue, they were good,as is.

And the ribs? Yum.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim-OnTheWayHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nekoosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good to Go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We went on Saturday evening while traveling home from Florida. Our server was very attentive. It seemed that it was taking a bit to get our food, but it was very busy and we were ok with that. Our server along with the manager approached our table and apologized for the wait. There was a mix-up with our order. They told us that dinner was on them, Our dinner arrived a few minutes later and was delicious. Getting the free made it even better. I was impressed with the fact that they not only recognized the situation but acted on it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,372 reviews
1,727 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 962 helpful votes
“Been Over A Year And We ASre Back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

It's been more than a year since we have dined at this steakhouse and I am constantly reminded through their e-mails about the place. This is not a place where you go to get a $65 steak however you can get a very good steak or your choice at a very reasonable price. I think the flavor of their steaks are among the best whether we dine in Kentucky of Texas. The most important part of the meal is the price.This meals very reasonably priced and we always find great service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Went in for lunch.were seated right away and then waited 20 mins. For a waiter. The food came and my girlfriend ask for butter. She had to ask 3 separate times before getting the butter. The food was below par for a Texas Roadhouse.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Keng747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing