We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real Mexican”

Los Amigo's Mexican
Ranked #101 of 197 Restaurants in Paducah
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This restaurant has three locations in the Paducah area.
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Real Mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Although not as good or as fast as they were a year or so ago, they are still worth the wait. Chips with salsa to start the meal. I usually get the steak fajita which is terrific

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great service and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

My family ate at Los Amigos for lunch. My lunch fajita was a generous amount of food, a little too salty, but hot, cooked just right, and with a good variety of trimmed chicken and vegetables. The quality of each entrée was above average, fresh, tasty, as described in the menu, and well worth the money. Oskar, our server, was personable, genuinely interested in our satisfaction, and unassuming in keeping our glasses filled. He is an outstanding asset to the restaurant! We look forward to being in Paducah to eat at Los Amigos!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food & affordable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Good Mexican food, friendly service and generous portions at a very affordable price. We ate at this restaurant while driving through Paducah on a recent trip. There was a minor issue with my daughter's order but the waitress promptly fixed the mistake. This is a not a upscale restaurant but nevertheless good and affordable, and it surely beats getting fast food on a road trip.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mia0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food and a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

There are a few Mexican places to eat in Paducah - but Los Amigos is by far my favorite. The service is prompt, the chips and salsa are great, and the food is good. The serving sizes as generous, and the price is extremely reasonable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FrederickGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
182 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“A Nice Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

A nice meal that will not break your wallet. Chips are light and crisp; Happy hour 4/9; great margaritas.
Food was hot and fresh.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Amigo's Mexican also viewed

 

Been to Los Amigo's Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing