We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
72
32
15
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
32
15
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full size fridge quality sheets and pillows great location close to restaurants reliable wifi connection stove top front desk conveniently located just off hotel is situated correct room studio suite easy highway access staff was friendly and courteous newer property room was clean variety of choices place to stay road noise
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 135 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

Stopped here on our way to Florida from Oregon. The beds were amazing, shower pressure was great, towels were wonderful. Pets allowed for a 25$ fee. Room was a great price. Full size fridge, stove top, even a bag of microwave popcorn in the room for guests. Highly recommended! Oh, they also called me when we left a pair of shoes behind. 5 stars!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Lindsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DormanLyn, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Lindsey,

Thank you for your review. I am so glad you found your room to be comfortable and enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while passing though. We really appreciate your business.

Lyndsay D
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017

We chose this facility because it was near the exit and read well here on Trip Advisor. I was disappointed with how loud the road noise was in the room during the night. The staff is friendly and helpful. We did not take advantage of the mini-kitchen in the room.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the interstate.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilOp48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DormanLyn, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear PhilOp48,

Thank you for your review, I am so sorry the highway noise kept you up. In the future we can assign you to a room on the front side of the building which can be much more quiet. We appreciate your business. Thank you again for staying with us.

Lyndsay D
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Looks great on the surface. Lots of extras to make it a very comfortable suite. But.... My husband checked us in, asked if the pet fee was included and was told that "yes, yes it was." The charge was run through on our card. The Next day, an additional charge appeared on our card of $25 + tax and listed as a pet fee. This was NEVER told to us, in fact, we were told the opposite. When a motel cannot be transparent about charges, we will not visit it again. We assume this is the policy or way of slipping in pet fees for the chain.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank donnarv2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DormanLyn, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear Donna,

Thank you for your review, it has always been our policy to charge a $25 deposit for pets. I do apologize that the person as check in did not make you aware of it. As a courtesy I will be happy to refund the pet fee. Please reach out to me to discuss further. We appreciate your business. Lyndsay D General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Clean...the fresh smell of a clean "house" was so welcoming. The room was everything we needed: spacious and quiet with a big, comfortable bed! We truly appreciated the hospitality of every staff member, too!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jodi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DormanLyn, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Jodi E,

I am so happy to hear you had a clean and fresh stay with us. We really try our best to make every guest feel right at home. We really appreciate your business! Hope to see you again soon!

Lyndsay D
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Traveling to a regional attraction, " KENTUCKY OPRY," we found this Paducah IHG hotel convenient, & reasonably priced. The facility & staff were "CCCC," convenient to the I-24, CLEAN, courteous & competent desk service. We'll definitely consider staying here, when traveling in the western Kentucky area.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JpDrumr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DormanLyn, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear JpDrumr,

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. We hope you enjoyed the Kentucky Opry and the attractions around the Paducah area. We really appreciate your business!
Lyndsay General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews