We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Paducah
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with a great bed. We loved that they had great dvd's available to borrow. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy T, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you as our guest again soon! Happy Holidays and safe travels from our Candlewood family to yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 124 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were greeted warmly, our room was great, the staff loved our dog and we were really happy with our decision to stay at this hotel. We didn't really take advantage of the kitchen although when we return and stay longer this is where we will be! Nearby is the Stuart Nelson dog park which we recommend all travelers with their pets get to. I slept so well! Great pillows, dark room, quiet... all you could ask for.

Room Tip: Extremely pet friendly hotel; our first time at a Candlewood Suites and we would absolutely stay aga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy T, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our property! We are pleased that we had the opportunity to have you as our guest and we hope that you will keep us in mind for future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel staff was nice. The rooms were big and clean. I would stay here again. The best bed I have slept in on the road. The only down fall about this place is no breakfast. They did have a kitchenette in room for you to cook your own.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hammie488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy T, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We hope to have you as our guest again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great Place-- clean and quiet, close to the highway and Metropolis! Will stay again-- thanks to the staff-- worth the money! Very convenient and plenty of room. Stay at many Candlewood's, and this one measures up to the high quality expected and served for this chain.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy T, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback that we receive from our guests. We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My wife and I go to Paducah sometimes for a low key restful weekend, The town never disappoints. Though the town is starting to suffer again due to the Hopey Chancey economy there are still things to do and the people are very nice., As far as the Hotel, customer service was above board, They went out of their way to solve a CS issue, ( they didnt have a crib for our baby as I requested) The hotel was spotless, location was good, Beds were comfortable. The only problem is you have to leave sometime :O(

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy T, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We do hope that you will keep us in mind the next time you are traveling through Paducah! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stay a lot at IHG hotels and this was a good stay,as expected. Staff was friendly and the hotel was very convenient to restaurants and shopping. Mattress slept well and the room was clean and very roomy. Would stay again when in area.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy T, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We do hope that you keep us in mind for any future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed at the Candlewood for 7 weeks. The staff was absolutely amazing. Becky, Anita, *Megan, Loren, and Steve were like family. They all work very hard to ensure you're taken care of. Housekeeping staff was the best and worked around my schedule to ensure my room stayed clean with two large breed dogs. The dogs loved the staff two who took the time to check in on them while I was at work and even walked them when they had time. I would stay here again for work or leisure.
Positives:
-Dedicated, hard working, friendly staff
-Clean rooms, with very comfortable beds and plenty of hot water
-Close to shopping and great eateries, and downtown riverfront
-Close to an off leash dog park and walking trails
-Plenty of outdoor space to walk the dogs
-Free laundry
-Great selection of free videos
-Complimentary dinner on Wednesday evening around the gazebo

Make it a priority to stay with this Home Away From Home during your travels

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy T, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad to have had the opportunity to have you as our guest and we wish the absolute best for you and your family! We definately miss seeing Brutus and Tidus romping through the property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.5 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Paducah, KY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#15 of 28 in Paducah
369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Paducah

Address: 3940 Coleman Crossing Cir, Paducah, KY 42001-6516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range: $80 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Paducah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Candlewood Suites in Paducah, Kentucky. Guests looking for Paducah hotels will feel right at home at the Candlewood Suites hotel in Paducah, Kentucky. Our new hotel is located just minutes from many local businesses and attractions and is perfect for every visitor to Paducah. Leisure travelers in Paducah will enjoy our hotel's convenient location near downtown Paducah and attractions including Paducah Lower Town Arts District, Carson Fair Rivers Center, the AQS National Quilt Museum and Harrah's Casino. For those who want to spend time outdoors, the Drake Creek Golf Club, Kentucky Lake and Barkely Lake are just a short drive away. Businesses such as the United States Enrichment Corporation, Briggs and Stratton, Dippin' Dots Headquarters, Lourdes Hospital and Western Baptist Hospital are all just minutes from our hotel in Paducah. Business travelers will find it easy to stay connected since each of our suites features free high-speed Internet access. During your stay in Paducah, our hotel offers all the amenities you want to help make you feel at home. Each of our suites features a fully equipped kitchen, and the Candlewood Cupboard in our lobby offers a variety of food and sundry items for sale. The complimentary laundry facility and the fitness center are open 24 hours, and guests can also check out free movies from our hotel's lending library.When you stay at our Paducah hotel, Consider Us Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paducah Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing