We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jenna at the front desk was great! Super Clean!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Paducah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Paducah
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jenna at the front desk was great! Super Clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

After 800 miles on the road it's nice to be able to walk into a hotel with a smiling person like Jenna greeting you at the front desk. Great hospitality. Nice clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Very accommodating! Great location with many restaurants and easy highway access.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jkaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    23
    13
    10
    5
See reviews for
30
24
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, IN
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I travel virtually every week; I like to stay in Candlewoods when I can. Despite always being at least 75% full they are quiet; located in areas with access to everything that is convenient and EXTREMELY clean and comfortable. The price is always reasonable; there just aren't very many of them across the USA yet.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the interstate side unless you are a heavy sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Traveling from one coast to the next with two dogs means having to find a hotel willing to accommodate our special needs. The room and service exceeded our expectations. Shower was hot and the pressure blasted out sore muscles. Noise from the interstate wasn't an issue and being a priority rewards member brought some unexpected surprises for us as well. The staff was exceptionally efficient and friendly too. We will gladly stay here anytime in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tenacgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy T, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Candlewood Suites are always great and this one is no exception (although thanks to the wonderful staff it may be even better than the average one).

The Platinum Priority Club amenity was a $6 coupon for the Pantry. The rooms are huge. The place in immaculately clean.

Candlewood Suites are an exceptional value for the money.

We have millions of frequent flyer points and can stay in any hotel chain for free (and have for the last ten years or so) and we will stay in the Candlewood Suites brand whenever there is one where we are on our travels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike3412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Management Company at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Mike3412,

Thank You for your glowing feedback from your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites in Paducah. Our #1 Priority is to creat a Great Hotel Experience that our Guests Love! We appreciate your loyalty to the Candlewood Suites brand and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Paducah!

Yours in Hospitality,

Chris Shinkle
Area Director of Operations
Midas Hospitality, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was a clean, comfortable place to stay for the night while on a family road trip. The table/workspace in the room is a very nice convenience. The room is spacious enough that we weren't tripping over each other and the employees made check in and check out a breeze. It is definitely a great value for the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuJuinBama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Management Company at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
JuJuinBama,

Thank you for your providing us with your feedback from your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites Paducah. Our #1 goal is to create a Great Hotel Experience that our Guests Love! All of our suites feature full kitchens, expanded work areas along with all of the amenities you would expect to find at home. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you back to Paducah!

Yours in Hospitality,

Chris Shinkle
Area Director of Operations
Midas Hospitality, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I chose this hotel because of the space it would allow my team and I needed while shooting a short film in Paducah, KY and we got way more than what we paid for. I paid for space and in addition I got one of the best hotel staffs i've ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Every person on every shift was so open to helping and were just overall excellent people. I even waited to talk to the manager and tell her just how awesome her staff was. Thank you to everyone there! -Joe Carroll, Producer/Director, Never On Time Productions

Room Tip: Location is fine, so any room you get will be just as quiet as the next.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Management Company at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Joe C,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites Paducah. Our #1 Goal is to create a Great Hotel Experience that our Guests Love - sounds like we hit a home run with your team! Please remember your Candlewood Family in Paducah if your travels bring you back this way!

Yours in Hospitality,

Chris Shinkle
Area Director of Operations
Midas Hospitality, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
102 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

I think I had high expectations for my two night stay at this new candlewood property. While new, there is nothing different about this hotel from any other candlewood property. For example, there are flat screen TV's, but no HD content.

I guess the one thing going for this hotel is price, this hotel provides good value in space and the amenities available in each room.

Be sure to get a room on the front of the hotel, away from the interstate.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.5 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Paducah
Residence Inn Paducah
#14 of 28 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Paducah

Property: Candlewood Suites Paducah
Address: 3940 Coleman Crossing Cir, Paducah, KY 42001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Paducah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Candlewood Suites in Paducah, Kentucky. Guests looking for Paducah hotels will feel right at home at the Candlewood Suites hotel in Paducah, Kentucky. Our new hotel is located just minutes from many local businesses and attractions and is perfect for every visitor to Paducah. Leisure travelers in Paducah will enjoy our hotel's convenient location near downtown Paducah and attractions including Paducah Lower Town Arts District, Carson Fair Rivers Center, the AQS National Quilt Museum and Harrah's Casino. For those who want to spend time outdoors, the Drake Creek Golf Club, Kentucky Lake and Barkely Lake are just a short drive away. Businesses such as the United States Enrichment Corporation, Briggs and Stratton, Dippin' Dots Headquarters, Lourdes Hospital and Western Baptist Hospital are all just minutes from our hotel in Paducah. Business travelers will find it easy to stay connected since each of our suites features free high-speed Internet access. During your stay in Paducah, our hotel offers all the amenities you want to help make you feel at home. Each of our suites features a fully equipped kitchen, and the Candlewood Cupboard in our lobby offers a variety of food and sundry items for sale. The complimentary laundry facility and the fitness center are open 24 hours, and guests can also check out free movies from our hotel's lending library.When you stay at our Paducah hotel, Consider Us Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paducah Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing