We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very nice stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

Nicely located property, very modern and up to date. Quite frankly it looks almost brand new. Typical Hampton room, with a excellent breakfast selection. For those of us fitness freeks, their fitness room is one of the best I have ever seen. All brand new Precor equipment ......nice staff, great stay

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 220ord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    88
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
117
44
16
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
305 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

Hotel is located near mall and other shopping. The hotel itself is on an acess road away from traffic, but surrounded by out-of-business and industrial buildings. Not good if you like to walk in the evening.

Staff was really the win here. Excellent attention to detail and always friendly. If it weren't for the staff I would have rated the hotel poor.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevator and ice machines. Also first floor rooms must allow smoking because hallway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

Stayed for one night while visiting family - and the hotel staff was friendly and welcoming! Room was clean and comfortable. Good stuff and many choices for breakfast. Good value.

Location? It's out on a commercial strip with many dining options.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisyfae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

This is just your typical Hampton Inn. Good service, free breakfast, and decent rooms. Having said that, when I stayed in Owensboro, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Good price and a pretty good location with fast food all around.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwrichtetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dry Ridge, KY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

This hotel is the best in Owensboro. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, the breakfast has a large assortment, and the rooms are very clean! Since we visit Owensboro constantly, this is the only hotel we will ever stay at!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlittle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

The room was spotlessly clean with white bed covers, fluffy pillows and crisp fresh sheets. I love the fact that the spreads are also washed after each guest. The king mattress was the most comfortable hotel mattress I've experienced. The room was also well appointed with updated furniture, side table lamps with electric outlet plugs at their bases, and the bathroom was immaculate. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The breakfast bar, although not large, had a thorough selection including fresh fruit, waffles, eggs on a bagel, potatoes, muffins, cereals, yogurts, juice, and oatmeal. By the way, the coffee was great. I hope to return and have another cup and a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artgirl321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

The staff is always friendly at this loation. This was my 3rd visit. The hotel is clean and convenient to my daughters house and shopping. This is my hotel of choice in Owensboro.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 42Summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Owensboro Dwtn - Ohio River
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 13 in Owensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Owensboro
Courtyard Owensboro
#5 of 13 in Owensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Owensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Owensboro South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Owensboro South

Property: Hampton Inn Owensboro South
Address: 615 Salem Dr, Owensboro, KY 42303-7729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Owensboro
#2 Family Hotel in Owensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Owensboro South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Owensboro South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Owensboro
Owensboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing