We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A good stay”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

All good things about this HIE. A very quiet and clean room. I stayed on the top floor, and it was very, very quiet. The other nice item, was the work out room was on the second floor and a laundry. The front desk person was extremely polite and helpful. Nice to see this level of customer service. The location is on a frontage road, near many restaurants and shopping. Small fitness room, 3 cardio machines.
Well worth the stay.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor, but not near the fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    39
    15
    10
    8
See reviews for
58
14
6
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

On a budget? This is the place to stay. Clean, quiet, great wireless speeds, nice breakfast, big bathroom and awesome staff. I stayed there for 79.00 / night. The night before I stayed At the Ramada inn in Owensboro. The difference was night and day and for the same price.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AWOLABE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Im am a football mom who stayed in Owensboro this past weekend for the Kentucky Cup. Our entire team stayed there and we were all very happy with the service we received. Everyone at the front desk was great with places for us to eat and let us use the meeting room one night for pizza. Mike at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We have not been to Owensboro before but thought the town was nice and easy to get around. We are from the Nashville area so we are used to heavy traffic but didnt have any trouble here. When we told the front desk how happy we were with everything they said they appreciated the feedback and told us about trip advisor. Wish we had known about his before because we have stayed at other hotels for football and were not happy. If ever in the area again we will visit the holiday inn again.

Room Tip: If your traveling with a team we asked to be blocked close together and they took care of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaggersmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We recently stayed for a foot ball tournament that was being held in Owensboro. Staff had maps, restaurant guide, resetaraunt coupons, and directions to field at front desk when we checked in. Very helpful. The hotel was very busy this weekend but staff seemed to know what they were doing. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was very crowded but food was hot when we got to it. We have a 12 yr old son and a 9 yr old son and both play in this tournament. We will be back again for the tournament next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My stay was great. Everything was VERY clean. Bed slept very well, sheets were soft. The breakfast was amazing! All hotel staff went beyond what was expected to make sure I had a great stay. It is a little hard to find.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We came up last weekend for softball tournament and enjoyed our stay. Typical rooms with two beds but we did enjoy the breakfast. The rooms were clean though. Very happy with front desk staff, they were helpful with places to go for dinner and directions to Fishers Park. They also gave my husband and his buddy passes to the Y so they could work out for free. We come to owensboro often for various sports for our kids (its apparently a big sports town) and we have stayed at several different places because we arent really loyal to one chain but we will be back to holiday inn. I dont usually do review type stuff but a friend who also traveled wit her husband last week said she looks on trip advisor for reviews so we should let people know what kind of stay we had.

Room Tip: There were several other mens softball teams staying and a few of them were having a rowdy time so I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kealey a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I came in on the last tuesday of September and the hotel was sold out. I was in Owensboro for tuesday and wednesday night and had mistakenly made my reservations for the tuesday and wednesday night in the first week of October. The girl at the front desk called the last remaining guests that were due in that night and one of them was in fact not coming and had forgotten to cancel their reservation. She could have easily told me they were sold out and not helped me but went the extra mile to get me in for the night. I appreciate the extra mile effort and will be back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sean d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 13 in Owensboro
112 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Owensboro
Courtyard Owensboro
#6 of 13 in Owensboro
119 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Owensboro Dwtn - Ohio River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingfield Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingfield Inn & Suites

Property: Wingfield Inn & Suites
Address: 3220 W Parrish Ave, Owensboro, KY 42301-3300 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owensboro)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingfield Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your visit to the Barbecue Capital of the World by choosing the small-town hospitality of the Wingfield Inn & Suites, Owensboro, KY. Business travelers flying to Owensboro-Daviess County Regional (OWB) appreciate our location just one mile from the airport. Guests attending concerts or conferences also appreciate our proximity to the International Bluegrass Music Museum and Owensboro Convention Center, both three miles away in the downtown area. In addition to a great location, we offer helpful amenities like dry cleaning and free breakfast with hot favorites like Belgian waffles. After meeting your commitments for the day, work out stresses in the fitness room or relax in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Wingfield Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Owensboro Hotel Owensboro
Holiday Inn Owensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing