We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My ball team stayed here a few weeks ago and I want to compliment this hotel and staff on the excellent care they gave us. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and appreciated. This isn't always easy as I know the kids as well as parents can be a handful. The facility had everything we needed with an indoor pool and great breakfast that a very gracious lady served with a smile even though we tested her limits. Many hotels easily lose their patience with groups like us. Hotel was very reasonably priced which helped our entire group feel we could attend. Thank you all. We will defintely return.

Room Tip: They are very close to ball fields. Just a couple minutes away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLEEPINNOWENSBOROGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you Matt! Yes we are proud to say that many youth as well as college teams choose to stay with us as our staff strives to provide the finest hospitality this area has to offer. We look forward to seeing your team back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    24
    20
    4
    3
See reviews for
36
18
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pocono'Mtn, Pa.
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

A great stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a room in Owensboro. Nice quiet comfortable and clean hotel. Decent morning breakfast, business computor for guest use and plenty of parking . There is a convience store within walking distance and easy access to the highway.

My only complaint would be the front desk clerks were not very pleasant. None of them acknowledged our presence in the lobby during our 4 night stay. They all seemed preoccupied with something.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank countryy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLEEPINNOWENSBOROGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments--we are glad your stay went well. Sorry that our front desk agents did not seem personable. We usually receive many compliments as to their friendliness but obviously we got too "wrapped up" in our own affairs. I am sharing this information with our staff in hopes we do better for all our guests as we want everyone to feel appreciated. We thank you for staying with us and truly hope you will stay again. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is my go to place every month when traveling here on business. I can count on a clean consistent stay with safety and a good breakfast. Situated at the end of the parkway and close to restaurants. A must go is Moonlite BBQ.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLEEPINNOWENSBOROGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thanks Karen--we always look forward to your visits. We truly appreciate you taking the time to comment on our hotel and most certainly look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I travel quite a lot for work and, I always feel that when I check in at this Hotel, that I never have to worry about cleanliness, customer service, & customer care. Doug, and his staff, have always went out of their way to provide for my every need. they will really make you feel at home.

Room Tip: all rooms that i have stayed in over the last year of staying here are well above any others i have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank mason w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLEEPINNOWENSBOROGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you Mason! It's always our pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We recently spent the night at the Sleep Inn in Owensboro and were very pleased. The staff was great and very helpful in letting us know how to get around town and find the mall and places to eat. Our room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed the super breakfast in the morning and had our coffee outside on the patio. We didn't have time to use the pool, but, it was sparkling clean. The location was excellent and easy to find. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLEEPINNOWENSBOROGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
THANK YOU GLORIA! We are so glad you gave us a try. I have shared your comments with our staff as we all work very hard to please our guests. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Staff and Manager were very helpful and seen to our needs. We would stay here again if the occasion arises . Hotel clerk was eager to help with our laundry needs ,even to the point of doing some of our laundry in the hotels machine. The breakfast bar was VERY CLEAN and well stocked. The Owner/ Manager called the next morning to see if we were satisfied with our stay, we told him we could not have been happier.

Room Tip: Strongly recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JACK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLEEPINNOWENSBOROGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thanks so much Jack--it was our pleasure serving you. We certainly look forward to seeing you next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Ky
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a budget property. Certainly better than a Motel 6 or Super 8 for sure, but still a budget property- thin walls, TINY bathroom, small double beds. The bath is about half the size of a small walk-in closet (it has nowhere to place even a small bag of toiletries) and contained a lav and shower in a space just big enough to enclose them. It is accessed through a sliding door because there is no room for a hinged, swinging door. On the bright side, the breakfast the next morning was adequate and well serviced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLEEPINNOWENSBOROGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments--we truly appreciate you staying with us. While we are a bit uncomfortable with the"budget" classification, we will accept it as a compliment as we do feel our hotel offers a significant value to our guests. We get many compliments as to our exceptionally clean and comfortable rooms as well as great amenities offered here such as the heated indoor pool / hot tub / fitness center, complimentary hot breakfast, HDTV's, etc. Couple that with a super-friendly staff eager to please you and the fact that our guests usually save at least $30 per night by staying with us vs. other comparable Owensboro hotels---we feel proud to wear the "VALUE" banner. We hope others will come and give us a try as we strive to ensure the finest hospitality this area has to offer! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
1.6 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Owensboro
138 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Owensboro
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Owensboro
Courtyard Owensboro
#6 of 13 in Owensboro
119 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 51 Bon Harbor Hls, Owensboro, KY 42301-8675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Owensboro
#4 Business Hotel in Owensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Owensboro Sleep Inn is located on the city's west side adjacent to Ben Hawes Park & Golf Course, Thompson-Berry Soccer Complex, Jack Fisher Softball Complex and the Owensboro Botanical Garden. HOLIDAY WORLD is approximately thirty minutes to the north-east of this hotel.Nearby restaurants include the MOONLITE BAR-B-Q Inn which is two miles from hotel. The Sleep Inn features an indoor heated pool/hot tub, fitness center, flat-panel HDTV's,free wi-fi and complimentary hot breakfast for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Owensboro
Owensboro Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing