We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad smell” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Owensboro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Owensboro
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Bad smell”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

First off the front desk clerk & housekeeping were talking about a previous guest making me wait. Then we got to the room & it smelled awful, being nice, no toilet paper, water rings on table & something smeared on clock, oh a bottle of opened wine left in frig. I called front desk, they sent toilet paper & freshener. Told it was the chemicals used in room. I kept the cover to my nose to sleep, also had a group of men down the walk drinking very loudly keeping me awake, the worst hotel visit I've ever had & I will not return.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ellie60-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    36
    45
    44
    49
See reviews for
82
28
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owensboro
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The staff was so friendly and went out of their was to make sure our stay was enjoyable. We visit this area about once a month and will be staying here from now on!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brock R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Slow front desk service. Took my crew almost 30 minutes to get a card for our room. Once we entered our rooms a odor smacked me in the face so hard. It was the most awful smell ever. So I lay down trying to forget the smell we get a knock on the door. A co-worker found bed bugs on their beds. They're also getting registered for the website for bed bugs. I wouldn't let a homeless man sleep in this motel. I highly recommended staying at the Sleep Inn. It's only $10 higher and the overall service is 5/5.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJHicks859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayspm, General Manager at Days Inn Owensboro, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest, I would like to inform you that this room was checked by my staff and the pest control company we have on contract for monthly visit and NO activity was found. We have trained our staff and we take every complaint seriously. We want all our guest to best stay possible. Thank you again for informing us of your complaint so we could take care of any inconvenience you had during your stay. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
4.3 mi away
Ramada Owensboro
Ramada Owensboro
#10 of 13 in Owensboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 13 in Owensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Owensboro
Courtyard Owensboro
#5 of 13 in Owensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
4.0 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Owensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Owensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Owensboro

Property: Days Inn Owensboro
Address: 3720 New Hartford Road, Owensboro, KY 42301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Owensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Owensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Owensboro Hotel Owensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing