We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property!”
Review of Days Inn Owensboro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Owensboro
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This is my second stay here for work. Both times I stayed the room was very nice and clean, comfortable beds and great shower. The staff was really great and made me feel welcome. This is now my go to place when I stay in Owensboro.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank cah3295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 254 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

The hotel staff I dealt with while checking in were very helpful and friendly. I wish I could say the same for the male desk clerk for checking out. When he asked me if I enjoyed my stay I let him know that the cleaning staff needed to step it up. He replied, stating the hotel had received an award recently for Housekeeping. I told him that my room hadn't been dusted for who knows how long and there were fall leaves still under the chair by the window. He said he would speak with "his" staff. I left that day thinking it could of been worse... my sisters room hadn't been cleaned either she even had urine on the toilet seat. Good thing she had Clorox wipes with her she cleaned the bathroom herself

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayspm, General Manager at Days Inn Owensboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

I am very sorry for your inconvenience during your stay. I will talk to my entire staff and re train all of them on guest satisfaction. I promise you that this is not our standards. We have prided ourselves on being a chairman awarding property. I will take care of this issue and it will not happen again. I am very sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeannette A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sharyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
4.0 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Owensboro
141 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 13 in Owensboro
115 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Owensboro
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Owensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Owensboro

Address: 3720 New Hartford Rd, Owensboro, KY 42303-1786
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Price Range: $56 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Owensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Owensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Owensboro Hotel Owensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing