We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Carleos Food & Spirits - CLOSED

Carleos Food & Spirits
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Owensboro, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My fiancé and I went on a whim and we were totally impressed! The food was fantastic, the atmosphere was rustic and charming and the service was great! This has become my favorite restaurant In owensboro as well as my fiancé's. The word needs to get out on how phenomenal this place is!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Cepley0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fine dining if you've never been out of kentucky”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Tried this "little germ" um I mean gem based on all the "great" reviews. Umm.... NO. Took a long time to get our food and when we did it was not very good. The house wine was undrinkable, and I'm NOT a wine snob. Yellow Tail Merlot is better. If you want Cuban food, you would be better off cooking at home and taking your chances. On a better note, the staff was friendly and helpful. Maybe I went on a bad night, but probably won't go back. Not impressed at all, and better choices in Owensboro- like Lure

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro KY
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Unusual side dishes, artful presentation, creative welcoming surroundings. Will be back to sample many of the offerings. Everything we tried was great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tailbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholasville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This is an excellent gem!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

A group of 20 of us had a wonderful lunch experience! The bogo coupon book offered buy one get one free entree! Not only was it inexpensive, everybody had a fantastic lunch!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Protrainer2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, KY
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First time visitor - will return”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

First time to visit. I visited with a group of 12. Excellent food and great service. Great variety of vegetarian entrees. Reasonable prices. We will definitely return. I would highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank April0552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carleos Food & Spirits also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing