We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Very nice stay. We were only here for one night but loved the location! The front desk lady named Jonna was super helpful, knowledgeable and patient with me as I asked her a lot of questions about the hotel and surrounding area! Thank you!! Breakfast was typical and good. The view of the Ohio River was great! The Riverwalk Park is fantastic! Great location for this refurbishing community!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USAtraveler2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

USAtraveler2u-
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your time in Owensboro. We appreciate the great review you shared about our hotel, and will share your kind words with our team. Jonna is a wonderful team member, and she'll be thrilled to know you recognized her efforts. We would love to see you again when your travels return you to our area. Please let me know if we can be of service to you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
matthew.mccloud@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 680 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2014

Do not stay in this hotel on a Friday night, if the Friday after 5 concert series is going on downtown. Way too loud. I would probably give this hotel Excellent ratings in every category, but the city of Owensboro ruined that for them.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

William-
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Owensboro, and for sharing your feedback with others. We can certainly understand your comments about Friday after 5, which is now over for the season, and we're working with the city to minimize the disruption it causes our guests. We appreciate the review you shared, and hope to have you back soon. Please feel free to reach out to me if we can be of service to you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
matthew.mccloud@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Nicest Hampton I have ever stayed in. Would highly recommend for anyone coming into Owensboro. Located right downtown on the waterfront. Many attractions located nearby. Smothers park and numerous restaurants are right outside the doors.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mr_reality1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

mr_reality1972-
Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites for your time in Owensboro, and for the high recommendation you gave us. We appreciate the kind review you shared about our hotel, and hope to see you again when your travels return you to our area. Please let me know if we can be of service to you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
matthew.mccloud@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Beautiful facility. Great room. Upscale. We had great view of Ohio River. Beautiful and very spacious room. We were in Owensboro to visit friends we hadn't seen in over 30 years. After eating at Moonlight Inn, we sat in lobby and caught up with our friends. If we ever visit Owensboro again, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Michael-
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Owensboro. We appreciate your kind words, and that you shared your experience with others through TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to town. Please let me know if we can be of service to you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
matthew.mccloud@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 39th anniversary! We loved the hotel and the beautiful view of the Ohio River from our balcony...we even brought our folding chairs and enjoyed watching the barges go by! There is a beautiful park across the street, and a children's playground that is huge...I believe this is the nicest Hampton I have ever stayed at...the indoor pool and hot tub were so relaxing! We also enjoyed eating at the restaurant, Lure, next door! We felt that this hotel is more like a resort...it even had a spa! There are many nice restaurants nearby...we enjoyed the pizza and garlic knots at Fetta's....there is a free trolley that stops at the hotel and takes you all around the town....Owensboro is a charming town!

Room Tip: Make sure and get a king studio room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cruising2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Cruising2014-
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your anniversary, and congratulations on 39 years! We are glad to have been your choice while in Owensboro, and are thankful for the review you shared about your experience. I'm glad to know your visit to Owensboro was great, and that you were able to enjoy the wonderful park nearby. We do hope to see you again soon, and would love to have you stay when your travels return you to Owensboro. Please let me know if we can be of service to you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
matthew.mccloud@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stayed in room 400- it was phenomenal.

It's a corner room with floor to ceiling windows with retractable shades to give a full view of the river.

The room itself was very comfortable with a huge soaking tub and separate shower. The walk in closet is bigger than mine at home! Oh, you want a table to seat 4....you got it in this room as well as a couch and sitting chair and a wet bar area with refrigerator.

The bed was classic Hilton comfort. The only possible issue I would note is that although this suite is HUGE- I could hear people coming and going from the surrounding rooms.

I was thoroughly happy with my stay.

Room Tip: Suite 400 faces the river-
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrsZimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

MrsZimm-
Wow! Thank you for the great review you shared about your experience at our hotel. We are glad you stayed with us during your visit to Owensboro, and appreciate your recommendation. We're glad to know you'll return when you next visit our area. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Please reach out to me if we can be of service to you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
matthew.mccloud@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Feel the comforts of home, but better. Relaxing atmosphere with good food, helpful staff and all the comforts a person would need while away from home. The riverfront location was beautiful, clean and fun. The closeness to town made it easy to walk there to visit some nice stores. Owensboro is a must to go visit and experience the friendliness and atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Robert-
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Owensboro, and for sharing your experience with others through TripAdvisor. We are very grateful for the words you shared about our team and hotel, and will be sure they see your review. We appreciate your recommendation, and hope to have you back when your travels return you to our area. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
matthew.mccloud@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Owensboro Dwtn - Ohio River
3 mi away
Courtyard Owensboro
Courtyard Owensboro
#6 of 13 in Owensboro
124 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Owensboro
146 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Owensboro
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront

Address: 401 W 2nd St, Owensboro, KY 42301-0736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Price Range: $120 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing