We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and cozy with friendly staff and a rockin bar!”
Review of Ramada Owensboro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Owensboro
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband and I enjoy staying at the Ramada. The rooms are always clean and the staff are always smiling and super friendly. The convenience of milligans (hotel bar) and the yellow rose (bar within walking distance) makes the stay even better. The indoor pool is also a plus!! We give this hotel two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chanda3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGMOwensboro, Manager at Ramada Owensboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Chanda3,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. My staff and I are always pleased to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay. We hope you enjoyed the New Years Eve celebration here at Milligan's Lounge. See you next year.

Gary Dennis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 308 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

My buddy & I stayed over nite & the next day went to Holiday World. We really enjoyed our stay!!!!! The staff was really nice & the room was wonderful!!!!!! We will only stay here when we visit the area. Thanks everyone for a great stay!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickyDewayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGMOwensboro, Manager at Ramada Owensboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Ricky,

Thank you so much for the kind words and the wonderful review. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay so much. I also hope you enjoyed seeing the incredible holiday light display at Holiday World. My staff and I hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Gary Dennis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I loved my stay. The room was clean and well maintained. Small problem with the toilet but nothing to stop me from using it. Sheets were clean, pillows were clean. Plenty of towels and washrags. Appliances all worked, microwave clean, refrigerator clean. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Could use a good carpet cleaning in the lobby and surrounding area but I understand they are going through some restoration so it was not a factor.

Room Tip: I am a smoker so I was stuck in the outside rooms. there are some nice non smoking rooms on the insi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brudan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGMOwensboro, Manager at Ramada Owensboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Brudan2,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay. As you mention in your tip, we have both interior facing and exterior facing rooms and as such are able to accomodate people who prefer either type. We have situated the smoking rooms in the exterior facing section, primarily to maintain the lobby as a smoke free environment as required by the Ramada brand standards. We are glad to be one of the few hotels left in Owensboro that offer smoking rooms. The room appointments and amenities are the same regardless of location however.

Again, thank you for your visit, and you review. Please visit us again.

Sincerely,

Gary Dennis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank JAMIE J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaGMOwensboro, Manager at Ramada Owensboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We checked in on Nov. 10 for my son's football tourney. The room did not smell fresh. Even though it was a non-smoking room, it smelled like stale smoke. The comforter had burns in it and the room is very dated. Reception was poor on the television throughout our stay. The breakfast was decent, but they ran out quickly. It did not seem that the staff was prepared for the amount of people staying. Our team booked almost 100 rooms. On Saturday we called the front desk to inform them that the tub was not draining properly. No one ever showed up. We called again on Sunday morning. We needed to take showers so that we could check out. 2 hours and 3 phone calls later, still no one. I finally cornered a housekeeping staff member to get someone there to fix the drain. He finally fixed the drain, but left all the nasty stuff he pulled out the drain in the tub.The front desk staff was very friendly, but this could not compensate for the poor quality of our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karkamaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGMOwensboro, Manager at Ramada Owensboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Karkamaky,

I apologize for the difficulties you experienced during your stay. This is not typical of a stay here at Ramada.. It is possible that the delay in our response time was due to the very large, and active nature of the group in the hotel that weekend. As you indicated 100 of our 144 rooms were occupied with your junior high level football youth teams. The staff were kept quite busy dealing with issues that arose during the stay. Please accept my apology for the delay. This event is one of the largest each year, and the usage of the hotel common areas and rooms is extraordinarily high. We do our best. We do appreciate your business and hope to see you during this event next year.

Sincerely,

Gary Dennis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank KARA C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaGMOwensboro, Manager at Ramada Owensboro, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Front desk was very friendly and helpful. However, we will not stay here again. We were here for our son's travel ball. Mold in bathtub, dust covered furniture, and the coffee maker was dirty and even had old coffee bags in it! I don't think the room was cleaned. We had to ask for clean sheets on arrival, which the front desk was happy to accommodate

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teachmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGMOwensboro, Manager at Ramada Owensboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Teachmamma,

Please accept my apology for the condition in which you found your room. This is far below our expected standard. I am embarassed and upset by your review, and sincerely apologize. From time to time we determine that an employee does not perform to our expected standard, and changes in employment take place. I very much wish I knew which housekeeper serviced your room last. Please know that your review and the picture you submitted will be discussed with my housekeeping department. This is not typical, nor is it our standard. I hope you will give us another chance when you are in Owensboro again.

Sincerely,

Gary Dennis
General Manager
Ramada Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
1.3 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Owensboro
147 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Owensboro Dwtn - Ohio River
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 13 in Owensboro
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Owensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Owensboro

Address: 3136 W 2nd St, Hwy 60 West, Owensboro, KY 42301-0295
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Price Range: $63 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Owensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely quite and Family oriented Hotel. When your at the Ramada Owensboro your Family. We are a newly renovated property. New 40inch Smart Tv's. New Furniture and paint. Working hard at serving our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Owensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Owensboro Hotel Owensboro
Owensboro Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing