We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience at the Ramada in Owensboro”
Review of Ramada Owensboro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Owensboro
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Corona, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience at the Ramada in Owensboro”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

My wife and I booked a 9 day stay over Christmas and we couldn't have been happier with our choice of the Ramada in Owensboro. The lobby was quite grand, the pool was clean and well tended. The room was nicely appointed and had wi-fi and a large screen TV. The staff was simply outstanding. From the desk clerks to the cleaning staff, all were more pleasant and accomodating than we have found in a hotel chain in years. Obviously management has taken great care in choosing employees and has trained them exceptionally well. The real suprise was the complimentary breakfast, usually a donut and coffee, but at this lovely hotel, a hot meal (my favorite was the bisuits and gravy) and really lovely gals serving the customers. We were visiting family and we will be coming back to this hotel in future.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaasg, General Manager at Ramada Owensboro, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Bruce,

Thank you for your lovely review. I am gratified to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. I know my staff work hard to ensure a great experience, and it is wonderful to hear from guests that this has been the case. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to your future visits.

Gary Dennis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    50
    49
    73
    71
See reviews for
101
34
17
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Our family stayed the weekend of November 25-26, 2011. It was a wonderful experience! The gentleman at the front desk each day was extremely professional and helpful. He went out of his way to find a place for us to get medicine for our sick child and even called the store to make sure they were still open. He was always very pleasant and obviously aimed to please his guests. Our room was cluttered with our belongings and the staff who cleaned our room did an excellent job, even folding the toilet paper:) The free breakfast had lots of variety and the staff was welcoming and managed to keep the food stocked and presented very nicely. The pool hours were extended to allow the kids to swim after playing football, which was very appreciated. Price was right. Rooms were great. ALL staff was EXCEPTIONAL!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie103778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaasg, General Manager at Ramada Owensboro, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Julie,

I remember your group. My front desk clerk called me at pool closng time to see if I would approve keeping the pool open longer as you were late returning from the ball fields after a playoff. We were glad to accomodate your group, and know the children enjoyed the extended pool time. Thank you for booking your group with us. We hope your team will book with us this coming year as well. I do appreciate hearing the comments regarding the staff in various departments as it is great to hear from guests.

Gary Dennis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The air conditioning was weak which made it hard to sleep. And the internet was slow. Otherwise it was OK for the price.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WDA1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaasg, General Manager at Ramada Owensboro, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

November of 2011 was an exciting month as we experienced a total and complete overhaul to the internet service. We upgraded from a system that was about 4 years old to high end state of the art hardware. We now have a mesh style network which creates an internal spiderweb type network ensuring an excellent connection for every computer anywhere in the hotel. I am sure if you should return you will experience a very different internet.

I am concerned about your comment regarding the air conditioning. I remember that your stay was during a time of over 100 degree temperature and very high humidity. We have examined our room air conditioners and have performed our semi-annual routine maintenance and cleaning. I am confident that this issue will not repeat for you. In an effort to address this we will also pre-cool the rooms this summer on excessive heat days when the hotel is due to be full.

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again this year when you travel with your team.

Gary Dennis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Owensboro hotels

Lincoln, MO
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2010

My wife, daughter and I were in Owensboro on a family visit. We made reservations late and could only get a room at this hotel due to a baseball tournament in town. I had read previous reviews and was a little concerned. I was very pleasantly surprised. The price was reasonable, the staff was friendly and courteous, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I do not know what the hotel was like previously, but our stay was a pleasant experience and I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radoLincoln_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaasg, General Manager at Ramada Owensboro, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Rado,

Thank you for your review. I appreciate hearing that the efforts to turn around past perceptions of the hotel are paying off. The reviews you site that were of concern to you were reviews this hotel received when owned by another party, prior to ownership and management change, and prior to our renovation. Your stay occured after a costly and extensive renovation. The new ownership and management of the hotel take great pride in our hotel, and I am glad you were able to see it.

We hope to see you again if you travel through Owensboro.

Gary Dennis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis, IN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2009

The hotel is in the outskirts of owensboro smack dab in the middle of an urban neighborhood next to a bar and would appear from the outside as a strip motel.
First surprise was the elegant lobby with fountains and a very chique decor. Seemingly renovated pool and dining are is clean neat and again, very elegant. The pool, though small, was clean and had also been renovated. The hot tub was closed (also being renovated?). The rooms are standard hotel size, but were clean and neat. Rooms are available with outside access or inside access. Staff was very helpful and friendly since our reservation having been made with points through the wyndham rewards club, had not been confirmed in their system, they booked our room while waiting for the confirmation.
Since I booked with points, can't really speak about the cost, but it certainly is better than a similarly priced Ramada I have previously stayed. The last surprise was that even though we had expected a continental breakfast, they offered a hot breakfast that was complimentary.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank notahoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2008

We recently visited the Owensboro area and decied to stay at the Ramada Inn. We had stayed there once before when the previous owners had it and the hotel was runned down so we were leary about staying there again. Upon arriving at the hotel I was completely impressed of how the outside had been improved and completely repainted. It had a great new facelift. So my worries started to fade. Once we went into check in I was amazed at how the lobby and the front desk area was so nice. Our check in was very easy and the front desk clerk was very sweet. She answered all our questions and never lost a smile from her face. When we entered our room we were stunned by the renovations of the rooms! It lookeed completely renovated and very elegant. We are very picky about were we stay on a count of our children. Our children completety enjoyed thereselves playing in the pool area.
It was a great exprience and we will definately be visiting the Ramada again!

  • Liked — new renovated look and service
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank misspriss_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaasg, General Manager at Ramada Owensboro, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
We are glad to see that the new ownership and the renovations started were seen and appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future.

Gary Dennis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2008

My family and I stayed at this hotel as part of a traveling football team. As a group we had 2 whole football teams, along with parents and coaches. We had our reservations for over a month and arrived to find the hotel extremely unprepared to handle the amount of people in our group. They ran out of towels after the first evening. They ran out of food and kept blaming it on the fact that there were so many kids eating so much. We never saw housekeeping the whole time we were there. (Fri. evening to Sun. at checkout) My husband had to find a place to take our trash and when he asked about towels he was asked if we could just reuse the dirty towels we had used already. We ran out of toilet paper and had to get some from another room. All in all it was a horrible experience. When confronting hotel staff about the problems we were just talked to rudely and the same excuse was it was our fault there were so many of us. When contacting their corporate offices we were assured someone would take care of the problem in 7 business days, however no one ever called us or anything. We had to call them back and only then was the problem resolved.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank footballmomfromohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaasg, General Manager at Ramada Owensboro, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Football Mom,

Your review describes a very trying stay, at a time when you should have been able to focus on your children, the team, and winning. I am sorry to hear of your past experience here at the Ramada. I want to assure you that your stay will be very, very different should you ever return. The hotel changed hands shortly after your stay. The ownership and management is different. We pride ourselves on the quality of our stay. I hope that the more current reviews will indicate the pride the current ownership and management takes in this hotel, and how hard we strive to ensure that our guests feel as though they are a guest in our home. Please know that we have completed a costly and extensive renovation to the hotel. Additionally all management, and almost all of the staff are new hires since your stay and we train our staff extensively. Our Housekeeping department thoroughly cleans every room, and we ensure that we have ample supplies and food on the breakfast. I, as the General Manager, personally order the breakfast supplies, ensuring that we have ample food for all our guests.

I hear that your previous stay was unpleasant. Please know that your experience will be dramatically different under the new management of this hotel. I sincerely hope that you will return to the Ramada and experience the hospitality I and my staff desire to extend to you, your family and your team.

Gary Dennis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 13 in Owensboro
111 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Owensboro
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Owensboro Dwtn - Ohio River
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Owensboro
Courtyard Owensboro
#6 of 13 in Owensboro
118 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Owensboro
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Owensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Owensboro

Property: Ramada Owensboro
Address: 3136 W 2nd St, Hwy 60 West, Owensboro, KY 42301-0295
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Owensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely quite and Family oriented Hotel. When your at the Ramada Owensboro your Family. We are a newly renovated property. New 40inch Smart Tv's. New Furniture and paint. Working hard at serving our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Owensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Owensboro Hotel Owensboro
Owensboro Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing