We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just ok”
Review of Motel 6 Owensboro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Owensboro
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“just ok”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

the room was small but I guess ok for just sleeping there. good location and good price if going to holiday world. after driving over 400 miles its ok. the people above us partied all night, no coffee maker, bedding needs to be improved. customer service was friendly. probably wont stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    12
    8
    14
See reviews for
7
6
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We were told it was a non - smoking room but it stunk like an ashtray and there were cigarette burn holes in the very course blanket. Linen was extremely poor quality and we discovered in the morning that there was no hot water.
We were desperately tired after a long drive and did not want to have to seek accommodation elsewhere in an unfamiliar town. With taxes the room was $63. The price is good for travellers with a limited budget but that is no justification for the poor service. I would not recommend it and on
our ongoing travels I will avoid Motel 6 motels.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I usually love the motel 6 chain, but this one is horrible. Front desk crew are rude, steps to second floor some where missing or cracked. The room was out of the 70's, large outdated tv. Remote wouldnt even work. Bathroom smelled horrible. Paid for internet but wouldnt work and front desk crew said it never works right.
Please save your money and dont stay here
Either shut it down or fix it up!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MindyL659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland ky
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

stayed two nights for a gun show instead of driving a total of 400 miles. best idea i've had in awhile. paid less than $80 for two nights and got a clean room, bathroom, and cable tv. it is located right in the middle of everything you could need . would i bring my family here for two nights? no, probably not. the rooms are small. would i stay anywhere else for the next gun show? no, i'll be here. look for me, i'll leave the light on!

Room Tip: bring your own coffee maker
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Oak, AR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This place is just a bare room, but I give it 5-stars for what it is. Rooms are clean. Water is hot. They change the towels out, straighten up, and make your bed everyday. If you want amenities feel free to go down the street and give double to triple the price. As for me, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcouch34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Brien, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed here only because they were Pet Friendly. The room was small and smelled. The floors needed cleaning and left my sox on. The beds needed to be replaced as the mattress and box springs were dirty. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would have to drive right on bye and paid the extra for my pet elsewhere. No breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms were very small, motel needs updating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StandTall460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I got married on the fly when he ETS'd. We hadn't seen each other in 4 months, and couldn't wait. We had a date about 45 mins from Owensboro, and so spent the night in motel 6 because we were broke from him just coming home. The outside is a little blah and there were a few strange characters, the pool was down for maintenance. But the staff was friendly, the room was clean and smelled of bleach, and it was a great "camp spot" between all our activities. If you're looking for luxury or amenities go elsewhere, this hotel is for basic needs, and it meets those well.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katelynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 13 in Owensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Owensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
2.8 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Owensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ramada Owensboro
Ramada Owensboro
#10 of 13 in Owensboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Owensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Owensboro

Property: Motel 6 Owensboro
Address: 4585 Frederica St, Owensboro, KY 42301-7438
Location: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Owensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Motel-6, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Owensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Owensboro
Owensboro Motel 6
Owensboro Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing