We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diane's Bakery Delights

Diane's Bakery Delights
Ranked #2 of 5 Bakeries in Owensboro
Dining options: Breakfast, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Wheelchair Accessible
Rockport, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“LOVE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Love this place. I've been coming here for years and have never been let down. Creme filled chocolate long john's are the best!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Indiana
Level Contributor
81 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“O.M.G. Best birthday cake ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This isn't said lightly. We love a good bakery cake. Butter cream frosting is a must. I live in southern IN but needed a cake for a birthday excursion & asked for a tortoise themed sheet cake. The turtle on the cake was perfect! But, most importantly, this was the most delicious sheet cake we've ever had. The cake itself (white) was so moist & fresh. The icing was amazing butter cream...not overly sugary. Highly, highly recommend Diane's Bakery Delights!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank indigo100966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best doughnuts in Daviess County!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Love, love, love their doughnuts!! So fresh and delicious! The ladies that work there are the best! Can't say enough about how wonderful this bakery is!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chavez454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This was an unexpected treat as we passed through Owensboro. So glad we stopped in. The staff was friendly and helpful. The coffee was good, and the donuts were wonderful. I don't recall having donuts that were so light. It was like eating sugared air. Oh, and for less than a couple of coffees at a Starbucks, we had two coffee's and half a dozen tasty assorted smile inducers.
They have a drive thru.
The only thing I would wish for would be seating inside.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
377 reviews
307 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great donuts!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

I go there all the time. The donuts are great and the employees are all very nice. They do cute holiday grab and go goodies too.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BudNLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diane's Bakery Delights also viewed

 

Been to Diane's Bakery Delights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing