We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff --- stay was perfect -- very new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Owensboro
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This hotel is very new and stylish. Our room was clean and smelled very fresh. We were impressed that staff checked our room to make sure everything was in perfect working order. We only know this because we checked in a little early, when the gentleman was finishing his rounds. We took advantage of the pool, fitness center, and laundry. The indoor pool is a great amenity, especially for those of us with children who want to go swimming regardless of the weather. We also enjoyed breakfast and a dinner at the hotel. The food was good, and they were excellent at accommodating our special requests due to a family member's food allergy/intolerance. Best of all, though, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The only amenity that I would like to see (and this applies to all hotels who offer internet access) is laptop-size in-room safes, so we don't have to bother the front desk with storing our laptops while we are sight-seeing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cwpappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 124 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2011

I stayed here with my family of five and found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Nice outdoor patio. The restaraunt next door (Cheddars) is quite good and very popular. This is my preferred place to stay when visiting relatives in Owensboro.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leom5558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Front desk staff were super friendly and helpful. Nice and clean hotel! Pool and hot tub indoors were wonderful. The room was large and comfortable. It was quiet there and our room was right by the elevator.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshinesuz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This would be a good hotel if it weren't for the horrible musty smell in the rooms. We had three rooms total and all three smelled really bad. Everything else was fine other than the smell.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank embqk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Room nice and clean. Bed slept great and not alot of noise, and that is all I ask of a hotel. Swimming pool was adequate but small. No microwave in the room and very tiny fridge. Those are minor things and overall the stay was pleasant. Front staff couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatureLover1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

This Is a fresh, new facility with all of the new Courtyard amenities. I travel here often on business, and this will be my new base.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLGOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

what you would expect from a Marriott, very nice! Can't beat brand new, also many resturants in the area. Chedders, Roca Bar (pizza), Mexican, Wendy's,Culvers. Also a gas station.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kermo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Owensboro Dwtn - Ohio River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 13 in Owensboro
59 reviews
4.7 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Owensboro
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Owensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Owensboro

Address: 3120 Highland Pointe Dr, Owensboro, KY 42303-7836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
Price Range: $121 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Owensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Owensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing