We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Owensboro
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
WE HAD A BLAST!!

The room was so much fun!! We came early so we could enjoy the free arcade and got a few drinks... read more

Reviewed June 21, 2019
Raegan M
Axe throwing

My friends and I had a blast throwing axes. It's really cool that they have a full room of free... read more

Reviewed May 3, 2019
Homtil
,
Owensboro, Kentucky
via mobile
Read all 18 reviews
  
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
16
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
16
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2019

The room was so much fun!! We came early so we could enjoy the free arcade and got a few drinks. The room was great and the staff made sure we had an amazing time! Any time we were confused, they were ready to help us and made the room so much fun. We will 1000% be back again to try the other rooms, the rage room, and the axe throwing!!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Raegan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

My friends and I had a blast throwing axes. It's really cool that they have a full room of free arcade games to play as well. Great way to spend some time with your friends and grab a beer.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Homtil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

We have visited several escape rooms across the region and they know how to provide an excellent experience here. We have done Kidnapped and the Titanic room here and loved them both. The staff is awesome and know when to give a helpful nudge. The rooms flow great and tell great stories. It’s good family fun and you won’t be disappointed!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank raycI7404ZS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidH16080, Owner at Escape Today, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Thanks so much for the shout out Ray! We love weaving narratives and mixing some really cool stories into the mix and we're glad that you were really into it! Thanks so much for visiting us multiple times and we can't wait to see you all again! Sending well wishes your way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2018

Escape Today staff was very friendly and helpful. I've done a number of escape rooms before, and the quality of their puzzles and rooms was very good. I highly recommend checking out Escape Today in Owensboro.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Elmer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidH16080, Owner at Escape Today, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Hey Elmer! Thanks again for your review (Just saw you on yelp too!) We couldn't do it without you and glad you stopped in while you were in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018

I took my daughter and 3 friends to The Mafia Room to celebrate her 13th birthday. They had a little trouble at first, but after the hints they were given, they were able to figure it out and escape. The girls would ask a few questions to confirm what they thought, and the staff was great to tell them if they were on the right track or not. The staff was very willing to assist the girls and genuinely seemed to love what they do. We have been to other escape rooms and they don't compare. You have to check them out! We will definitely be back. Great local business who would LOVE your support.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank toddtricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidH16080, Owner at Escape Today, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

The BEST Customers! We do love what we do and hearing such an awesome reviews make it all the more sweet! We're super pumped that your girls had a great time in our Mafia room and even more pumped that they escaped in time! We can't wait to see you all again and thanks for the shoutout! We are Local and we LOVE local!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews