We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell in Oak Grove, KY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oak Grove
Certificate of Excellence
chattanooga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell in Oak Grove, KY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel still has the new hotel smell. The front desk attendant was very gracious and welcoming. He seemed happy to have us stay at his hotel. He discussed several restaurant options and was very helpful helping us locate a nice restaurant. When we returned he asked about where we went and our exoerience there so he could pass it on to other guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tushar B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    31
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
57
33
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed in a standard king room in this smoke-free hotel. The nicely appointed room was spacious, quiet, comfortable, very clean, and best of all, odor free. Even in non-smoking rooms there is often a non-descript odor. Loved the bed and pillows and slept extremely well. Wi-Fi worked great. The breakfast dining area was spacious and inviting. The selection of foods was nicely presented and included real scrambled eggs. Kudos to the breakfast staff. The only problem we experienced was very damp, bathroom towels which were not fully dried. It never occurred to me to check the towels before showering. Obviously, I could not call the desk to remedy the situation; however, when I mentioned it to the desk clerk the next morning, she immediately made a note to the staff. She stated that they must have been pushed for time when they were drying the towels. I give this hotel an A-.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us and other guest know how great your stay was at our property. We take pride in our hotel and it makes us happy to see when guest enjoy their stays with us. I am very sorry that your towels were not completely dry in your room, we have informed our head housekeeper issue, and we thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure something like this doesn't happen again. Our goal is to make sure that all of our guest are happy with their stay and even though you had a problem you still gave us a A- rating which means alot to us. Thank you again for you kind words and we hope you come back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel was absolutely brand new and perfect - could not be better. I've paid a lot more for a lot less. Service was top notch, amenities good, not a thing I could see that could be improved. Worth driving a few more miles to stop here and skip the traffic at Exit 4 (Clarksville).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ironleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We would like to take the time to say THANK YOU for your tremendous rating, we love to hear positive feedback from our guests...it lets us know we're on the right track! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
269 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was the first night's stay on a long road trip. Hope every night is as good. New hotel, big room, very comfortable bed, and the complimentary breakfast was good ( much better than most). The night was quite which is always important. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Con K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write how your experience was at our hotel. Iam happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try hard to make every guest happy when they stay with us. So It makes us happy to hear from the people that matter the most that we are doing our job. We hope that we will see you again very soon.
Thank you again from all of us!
Sara K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
131 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Another high priced motel that charges over $100 a night and gives you a worthless Direct TV package just so they can charge you for pay per view movies. Save your money and don't bother with this place, Quality Inn across the parking lot has a full tv package and their rooms are half the price and very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thanks for responding. We also like to tell that we are providing 100% satisfaction to our customers. That is the reason we are number 1 on trip advisor in this area. We checked our registered guest data and could not find you as registered guest. If you stayed over here than we can easily find your contact and consider your review. Customer review is very important and complements for us. We always try our best to improve and provide our best services to customers. We are charging 100$ or more only to our suites and Jacuzzi rooms. They have more amenities than regular rooms. We are providing quality services to our customers . Some time competitors are trying to mislead peoples. In hotel industry quality services is very important for customer satisfactions. We always welcome honest customer reviews. If you stay here and problem with any service do not hesitate to call so we can fix problem immediately.

General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed overnight at this conveniently located motel near Ft. Campbell. Front desk fellow, Ron, was one of the best. Our room on 2nd floor was very nice until a herd of kids moved in above us. Ron asked them to tone it down, but that just doesn't work with kids, so he helped us move our things to another room down the hall. Now that is service!! The breakfast was good and the hotel is newer & very well appointed. I gave it a "very good" instead of "excellent" because the sound-proofing isn't the best. Advice - ask for a room on the highest floor. There is also a McDonald's in walking distance if you need other meals besides breakfast. Ft. Campbell base is about 5-10 minutes down the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the highest floor so you don't hear walking/jumping in the floor above you if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write how your experience was at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try hard to make every guest happy when they stay with us. So It makes us happy to hear from the people that matter the most that we are doing our job. We hope that we will see you again very soon.
Thank you again from all of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois
Level Contributor
184 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have stayed here twice now and will make it one of my regular stops. This is a new property and is conveniently located near I 24 away from all the traffic in Clarksville. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and check in was fast. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable and I like the bed covers in the newer Comfort Inns. There is not much to choose from for dining near the hotel but that is not a big deal. Great place!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DAA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write how your experience was at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us not just the one time but both times. We try hard to make every guest happy when they stay with us. So It makes us happy to hear from the people that matter the most that we are doing our job, and have gained a valuable repeat customer. We hope that we will see you again very soon.
Thank you again from all of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Grove
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Oak Grove
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Campbell-Oak Grove
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Campbell - Oak Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Oak Grove/Ft. Campbell
11.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn & Suites
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell
Address: 164 Naomi Ln, Oak Grove, KY 42262-9303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Oak Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oak Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing