We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely no complaints!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oak Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely no complaints!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

My husband's nephew passed away and we needed a place to stay for a couple of nights. I made reservations online in order to take advantage of our Illinois Farm Bureau discount, which provided the best discount. I indicated online that we wanted a room on the top floor in a quiet part of the floor. When we checked in, a very friendly clerk efficiently and quickly checked us in, and gave us keys to the top floor at the end of the hall away from the elevators. We never heard anyone the whole time we were there! The beds were very comfy, as were the four pillows on each queen bed. There was a separate coffee/tea counter with a microwave and fridge in our room. Heating and cooling was controlled by a thermostat on the wall, and the quiet unit provided a nice white noise. Breakfast was biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, sweets, cereals, fruit, yogurt, two favors of waffles to make on your own, and various breakfast beverages. The whole building was very clean and the staff was extremely nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisMusicMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review to let others know how your stay at our property was. Being so close to a military base alot of our guest are military and miltary families and we know that sometimes those visits are hard, whatever the circumstance may be. We try our best to make your stay at our property as worry free and enjoyable a possible. On behalf of our staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to recieve you kind words of praise to our hotel. Thank you, and we look forward to having you and your family stay with us again, if your in the area.

Thank you,
Sara K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    31
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
56
33
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay and was as impressed as we were a year ago. In fact, we will stay there on our way home in a week. The hotel is brand new; the rooms are beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was certainly a complete breakfast and very good. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel!

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnnF886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our property. We try our best each and every day to make our guest stay as enjoyable as possible. So it makes us happy to know that your have been satisfied everytime you have stayed, and that you are willing to share your experience with your family and friends. The best advertisment that we could have is from our guest themselves. We hope that you have a safe trip and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Thank you from all of us at the Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I enjoyed a fantastic stay at this newly built hotel. The rooms were impeccably clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast food was good and varied slightly from day to day. The hotel is only minutes away from several Fort Campbell gates. The indoor pool was a little cold, but the kids didn't seem to mind too much. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Fort Campbell area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write how your experience was at our hotel. Iam happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try hard to make every guest happy when they stay with us. So It makes us happy to hear from the people that matter the most that we are doing our job. We hope that we will see you again very soon.
Thank you again from all of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta Ga
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We had reserved another hotel for this stay, and when going to the room in that hotel, found the room very bad, so we drove right over to the Comfort Inn and Suites, and found they had rooms, so we got a room with a king size bed. The room was pretty good size, and the front desk clerk was very nice. The ONLY bad thing about this stay was, they use a scented laundry detergent or softener on the linens, and as a scent allergy sufferer, it was a night that I had to use strong allergy meds. I WAS able to sleep, unlike a previous hotel we stayed at, so the stay was overall a postive one. This is a very nice hotel, and would be a great place to reserve.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
On behalf of our staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to recieve you kind words of praise to our hotel. Day or Night good service depends on the people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staffs efforts, and takes the time to let other know how we made their stay that much more enjoyable. Again, Thank you from our entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night while there on business. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The hotel is pretty new, so I would have expected this. Everything about the hotel was great except the helpfulness of the front desk. They had no real suggestions for restaurants other then fast food. So if you are looking for a safe, clean and comfortable place, this is it... If you need pampering, you probably would not be reading this anyway.... This is not your hotel. I personally will stay here again no doubt.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our property. We try our best each and every day to make our guest stay as enjoyable as possible. The best advertisment that we could have is from our guest themselves, so it makes us happy to know that you were happy, and that you are willing to share your experience with your family and friends. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here for one night because of its close location less than a mile from Fort Campbell. It's also handy being located just beyond the exit ramp from I-24. The hotel is new so everything is very clean and the employees were friendly. The free breakfast the next morning was typical of this type of hotel. The food was well presented and tasted good. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The price was reasonable too and cheaper than other hotels I've previously stayed at in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbeyVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write how your experience was at our hotel. Iam happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Being so close to a military base alot of our guest are military and miltary families and we know that sometimes those visits are hard, we try our best to make your stay at our property as worry free and enjoyable a possible. So It makes us happy to hear from the people that matter the most that we are doing our job. We hope that we will see you again very soon. And, again, Thank you from all of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otter Lake
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stopped in this week when visiting our daughter and family at Fort Campbell. Beautiful facility, very clean and the breakfast was delicious. Only problem was the fire alarm that went off at 5:00AM and then twenty minutes later the fire truck and police sirens arrived. And there was no apology until I asked for maybe a little discount, which didn't happen. I was told this is a continuing problem and someone was coming that day to check it again. Other than that it was a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We are very sorry for the fire alarms going off that morning. We had the fire alarm company come out and fix the problem,so it will not happen again. We do hope that aside from the fire alarms your stay was enjoyable. I again am very sorry for this happening and have taken 10% off your bill for that stay. We hope that you would still keep us in mind for your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about the problem and helping us improve our hotel. We hope to see again soon.
Thank you
Sara K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Grove
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Oak Grove
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Campbell-Oak Grove
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Campbell - Oak Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Oak Grove/Ft. Campbell
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Campbell
Quality Inn Fort Campbell
#6 of 6 in Oak Grove
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
11.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell
Address: 164 Naomi Ln, Oak Grove, KY 42262-9303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Oak Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oak Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing