We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars if you are there after 2 am!”

Pepper Pod Restaurant
Ranked #50 of 106 Restaurants in Newport
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“5 stars if you are there after 2 am!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I mean its a greasy spoon diner, but i love it. After a night of fun and drinking, wandering into the pepper pod is always the perfect close to any evening. Try the goetta!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stardrop00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A VERY friendly diner”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were visiting from out of town and had originally planned to go elsewhere to eat, but did not want a long wait. In an act of desperation we stoppe at Pepper Pod, because we were hungry. My ONLY complaint is the smoke. We live in Indiana, where most counties have banned smoking in public establishments. The cooks were smoking and so were some of the customers. The waitress and head cook were very friendly. They entertained me 3-year-old, brought her food first, and threatened to call Santa on her if she did not listen to her mommy. I ordered a country fried steak with sides. It was probably the best steak I have had. My husband ordered the Big Eddie, he said it was a good burger, but not anything to write about. Our experience was a positive one, but be prepared to sit in a cloud of smoke.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kristina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely gross”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Went because of a recommendation from a friend, wow- some friend! Food was greasy and gross, all out of a can, place was dirty.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleves, Ohio
Level Contributor
114 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Go late at night”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

The place is a local dive that caters to the late night drunks who want something more than White Castles or Skyline Chili. the sights are well worth the trip.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank traveler2151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Old school diner open 24...”
Reviewed August 2, 2008

Old school diner open 24 hours. Vegetarian options limited to salad and grilled cheese. Interesting jukebox. Prices damned cheap. No alcohol.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepper Pod Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pepper Pod Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing