We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local coffee shop”
Review of Mammoth Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mammoth Cafe
Restaurant details
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
421 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Great local coffee shop”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Love Mammoth for breakfast! They are so friendly and have tasty food. They are very welcoming to active people. You will see a lot of runner/cyclists there on weekend mornings. They are open for breakfast and lunch. Great local/family owned business. I go on Saturday mornings a lot with our running group for breakfast after we run. Never had any issues. Tucked in Newport in an old building. Skip Mokka and try Mammoth if you are in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavidandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fantastic Coffee and Great Service”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I love Mammoth Cafe. I go at least 3x a week and always get a triple play (try it iced)! Staff is always friendly and food is also fantastic.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rae1786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern US
Level Contributor
391 reviews
316 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Great local coffee shop”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

What it is: great coffee, good light food, neat decor, quick wifi
What it isn't: Starbucks?

This is a nice roomy coffee place tucked into an old building. It was friendly service, a good selection and quick wifi.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RoadLessTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincitucky
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our favorite morning spot!”
Reviewed April 27, 2011

We have been fans of Mammoth Coffee ever since we moved here in 2003. We've been through all of the owners and are so excited with what Becky has done with the place. Fortunately, most of Linda's menu is still there and the coffee is excellent. It's a great community spot!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank agirloutthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Coffee Shop in NKY!”
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Mammoth is my favorite place to go and grab a cup of coffee and bite to eat while working on my laptop or just reading one of many reading materials available. The staff is always willing to help with anything I could possibly need. Everyone is definitely missing out if they've never been here. Since the new owner took over there have been many changes and it gets better all the time. If you haven't been in a while you should check it out and see for yourself. I've even heard they are open for private parties and do catering.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank redsfan48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mammoth Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing