We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Newport on the Levee

Newport on the Levee
Ranked #1 of 3 Fun & Games in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Newport on the Levee is the #1 dining & entertainment destination in Greater Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky. Located just across the river from Cincinnati's dramatic skyline view, the Levee features a year-round schedule of festivals, special events, live bands and a great selection of restaurant offerings.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
122 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love the atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

There is so much to do and see for all ages. The kids love the aquarium & I love the view and the options. You can have a nice meal, see a live show or a movie or shop!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jlehane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    120
    53
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
116 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“fun place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

A lot to do, a lot of families with children, lots of food places, and smoe benches to seat and look at the river.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aurora_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lots of fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

plenty of stuff to do and it a good central location. if every near the levee i sugguest thompson house, and brio. Brio is expensive and have a dress code but the food is great

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Outdoor Shopping, Restaurants, & Attractions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

I just visited Newport on the Levee and it is a very clean area. Parking is reasonable and the garage is clean. There is ample soluction of food and entertainment options. One of the highlights of this attraction is the great unobstructed views of Cincinnati and the Ohio River. It is a very well maintained area and lots to offer. I will continue to visit again and again with my family...

Helpful?
Thank Curt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

I went there to go to an Indian restaurant which was no longer there so i was disappointed but there are other things to do there like the Newport Aquarium, movie theater, Mitchells Fish Market (restaurant), etc. and there were rides and games for younger kids.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Newport on the Levee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing