We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for "old world"? Here it is.”
Review of Claddagh Pubs of Newport LLC - CLOSED

Claddagh Pubs of Newport LLC
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ruskin, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Looking for "old world"? Here it is.”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere and decore is awesome!
Nice place to relax. Service from the bar is fast and so are the appitizers. Main order takes a bit more time. But it is worth it! Food was great! I had the fish and chips, totally awesome!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rlang66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    13
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quiet, cozy atmosphere”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very good food (meatloaf melt and fish and chips). Excellent BBQ sauce. Especially recommend the Sweet Chili Shrimp. The restaurant had several small rooms for the cozy atmosphere of an Irish pub.. We sat a the window overlooking the Ohio river. Outdoor cafe available in warmer weather.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank chgo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“St. Patrick's Day”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Arrived at 4pm St. Paddy's Day (2013). $5.00 per person to enter.(rip off). Expecting live Irish Ent'mt, (None) Only the help dressed in green shirts. Soft Rock band started about 5pm. Much too loud for small area . No Irish tunes. $7.00 beers., food OK. but Service good. Very disappointed. NoGoNoMO.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad service”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Food was above average, fish sandwich, great onion rings. Service left much to be desired. 10-12 minutes to get server to come to table for drink order.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food... service not so much”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We went to Claudagh with a Groupon to use. The Shepard's Pie was excellent. Our server, Blake needs some work. We decided that being a server wasn't really his calling. He wasn't able to offer recommendations of food choices we asked of him. Instead of getting smaller plates for appetizers, we were given large bowls after we had to ask for plates and silverware. We had to ask for refills on drinks continually and once we paid our bill, we never saw Blake again to ask if we needed anything else, water refills or anything. That's the only server experience we had there, but the hostess was very friendly and helpful and the food was tasty too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bluestraveler789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claddagh Pubs of Newport LLC also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing