We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Year Dining”

Mitchell's Fish Market
Reserve with OpenTable
Mitchell's Fish Market is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 106 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Mitchell's Fish Market Seafood Restaurant and Bar is a premier upscale-casual seafood restaurant located at Newport on the Levee. Featuring the absolute freshest seafood, Mitchell’s Fish Market has a raw bar, open kitchen, seasonal features and daily specials. Happy Hour and outdoor seating is a plus too. The "Today’s Catch and customized cutting room offers a variety of seafood options including grilled, broiled, pan seared and blackened. Gluten Sensitive, Kids Menus and Private Dining are also available.
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“2nd Year Dining”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We attended the Macy's Music Fest in Cinci and for the past two years have dined at Mitchells Saturday evening. both years were enjoyable experiences. I love seafood and they haven't disappointment me yet. I had a special salmon dish, don't remember the exact name of it, but i enjoyed it. It came it a soup or salad, I had the clam (or seafood??) chowder. I didn't have bread but it looked tasty. The prices are moderate, not for a family on a budget.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank glynistalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    116
    54
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
123 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant. Liked rhe sabiche”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I hat the sabiche for first. Nice. Fresh. Spicy. I had the sordfish. Grilled Was nice. Not more rhan that.
Over all it a nice place and sea food lookes fresh.
Nice location at the Newport area

Helpful?
Thank Roy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford City, Indiana
Level Contributor
266 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very nice surprise with a great atmosphere...”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We love seafood, so after the aquarium, we decided to eat here...(now that I think about it, odd choice for a seafood place)! HA!

Mitchell's had the look and feel of a 5 star "fancy" restaurant, but the atmosphere was a really nice family restaurant with plenty of "kid" options (kid menus, triangle-shaped crayons, and nice views of the river.
Lots of different food options from fresh to fried, from pricy to cheap.
This was a great choice and we will come back for sure!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vacation_Commander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanfrancisco
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Memorable Meal for A Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We decided on Mitchell's for a birthday dinner. It was a last minute plan but staff at Mitchell's was extremely courteous and helpful in our getting a nice table to fit our needs.

The service was impeccable. The food was delicious. We had a very hard to please party. Each person left happy and impressed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueStoic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
339 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nothing noteworthy about this meal”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We have dined at Mitchell's a number of times over the years and have always enjoyed our experiences. Our most recent dining experience was something of a disappointment. There was nothing wrong with the meal or the service; yet there was nothing noteworthy about it either. My husband had the cedar plank salmon and said it had little to no taste. Likewise, I had the crab cakes, which had nothing in the way of flavor or seasoning. For those with mild taste buds, Mitchell's would be a good fit. For those seeking a little more flavor and pop to their meal, maybe not the best dining option.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mitchell's Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to Mitchell's Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing