We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an experience!”

Ride The Ducks Newport
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the most exciting thing to do in Newport! Quack-tastic Fun! Everyone has fun aboard a Ride the Ducks Newport sightseeing tour of Greater Cincinnati. It's the best way for families to tour the area by combining fun, music, history and area sights. Our Captains lead you through Greater Cincinnati’s streets culminating into a terrific splash into the Ohio River. Ride the Ducks is a great way to experience the city and the river - everything the region has to offer - whether you're here for a short time and or a life-long resident.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“What an experience!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I've wanted to Ride the Ducks since I saw it on Undercover Boss. It did not disappoint! It was $32 total for my husband and myself, our daughter is one so she was free. There is a dollar off coupon in the hotels nearby. It's such a cool thing! The tour guide, Drew, knew SO much about the city! It was beneficial doing this first, because we then knew what to do, what to see. He even told us about the dollar concessions at the Reds stadium. Seriously, we will ride the ducks everywhere we go!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank KristinGautam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    44
    9
    1
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
630 reviews
147 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“A must do in Cincinnati!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have lived in Cinci for 20+ years but we had some friends visiting from out of town and thought this would be a fun thing to do. We purchased our tickets over the phone (cheaper than on-line) and picked up our tickets at the gazebo like building between Mitchell’s and Tom & Chee (a must if you are hungry!).

Our tour guide and captain/driver were both awesome and made this adventure a huge success. They had my 7 year old son dancing in the aisles and really personalized the trip for us. This is a must do whether you are just visiting or a Cinci native. You will learn some neat facts about the city and will get some great pictures of the city from the river.

Our guests and kids loved this and we will be sure to ride the ducks again!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank luckyno39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewportAquariumKY, Public Relations Manager at Ride The Ducks Newport, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the excellent review! We're so glad you had a good time. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“45 minutes of interesting!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Loved it. 2 things. Expect to hear a ton of kazoo type quacks and wish you could enter the river more than once.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cnstrz_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Dont miss this!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

This attraction was so cool! You start out on this drivable boat contraption amd take a tour of the city then part way through plunge into the river between ky and ohio. The guide was interesting and knowledgeable and tue ride was a blast. We had our 20 month old with us and the ride was fine for her too. They also give you a duck whistle to blow at people you pass (kids loved it) we would definitely do this again

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank konan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Facts Despite Short Tour”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The tour takes approximately one hour and crosses into Cincinnati, drops into the river, floats to the stadiums, turns around and comes back to Newport. The staff is very knowledgeable as to the history of the area, trivia, jokes and getting everyone included on the tour. However, the short trip makes it seem like an overspend. May be better as a large group outing. Warning: Noise makers (quackers) are given out and get old quickly, especially in the hands of little ones.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank idatater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ride The Ducks Newport also viewed

 

Been to Ride The Ducks Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing