We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUGS!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Murray
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2010

I recently completed a one week stay at the Hampton Inn in Murray. I made the mistake of staying on the first floor and there were numerous bugs that I initally thought were roaches but was informed by the front desk that they were "water bugs". They sure looked like roaches to me! There were also several spiders in my room during my stay. After 2 days an exterminator was sent to my room and the bug problem was reduced, but I still ended up seeing several "water bugs" in the room upon waking in the morning and turning on the lights. Other than the bug issue, the hotel is excellent overall. The cleaning person for my room was very friendly and personable. The front desk, kitchen staff and maintenance employees were also very friendly and helpful. The high speed internet service was acceptable, just do not expect to watch any streaming movies (Netflix, etc.). Minus the bug problem I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeBrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 329 of 329 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2010

We stay here when we come visit our daughter at Murray State this is by far the best hotel. Great room, staff, and breakfast and it is right across the street from the school.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debed-ILLINOIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

The Hampton inn and Suites in Murray is a new hotel with a convenient location. There is a Tumbleweed Southwest Grill located next door, so you can walk back following evening cocktails. Very clean spacious rooms with a friendly staff and hot breakfast. The best place to stay in this small rural town.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travels-with-Billy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2008

Traveled to Murray twice in past few months to visit daughter at college. Stayed at the Hampton Inn both times. The hotel is clean and relatively new. The breakfast was limited but everything tasted fresh and fine. The rooms are nice and staff and housekeeping were very good both times. I also like the fact that it is right on the edge of the university and you can walk to the sports stadiums as well as the dorms or any other building on campus. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rlsderbycity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murray
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Murray
0.7 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Murray
41 reviews
21.8 mi away
Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
13.6 mi away
Kenlake State & Resort Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Murray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Murray

Address: 1415 Lowes Dr, Murray, KY 42071-3598
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Murray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Murray
Price Range: $112 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Murray 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Murray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Murray
Murray Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing