We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Murray
Certificate of Excellence
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Easy and nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay for business here. Murray is a college town and a small town so I sort of anticipated the room not being much. But the whole site lives up to the Hampton quality. The young lady at the front desk was very enjoyable to interact with and also very helpful. The room was clean and my request for a room on the first floor was granted easily and kindly.

Room Tip: Comfortable chairs in the room too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thanks Dale J for your review of the Hampton Inn and Suites, Murray, KY. We are glad that we were able to live up to your expectation of the Hampton Brand. We look forward to your next visit when you return to Murray.

Bill Brewer, Interm GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    82
    22
    9
    7
See reviews for
131
34
6
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Hampton Inn in Murray was a very clean hotel and was nice on the inside and out, but the staff there was terrible! The pool was a nice size and clean, but there was no hot tub. We had a lot of family staying here from out of town for a funeral and everyone said the same. Brandon was especially rude to us on several ocassions, do not have him help you if you can help it! He wouldn't give us the military discount even with a military ID!!! Disgrace!!! The breakfast was a disappointment and so was the breakfast staff! Someone burned a waffle in the waffle maker and you would of thought the lady on staff was gonna lose it! My sister was actually next in line to make a waffle and the lady grabbed the waffle batter out of my sister's hand, slammed it down on the counter and told her she couldn't make a waffle because the waffle maker would be out of order! While we were getting our breakfast, two of the staff members were standing out on the open floor with us and were actually complaining about other guests. It was very rude! There were a few different ocassions where we were all sitting in the lobby just talking and no one would be at the front desk for long periods of time. The phone would just ring and ring until the person would hang up I guess, I have never seen anything like it at any hotel I have ever stayed at. One of the people staying in our group said at one point she was trying to call the front desk from her room for half an hour before someone actually picked up.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorkToTravel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micha'el D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I apologize for all the issues you had during yourstay with us. Our main goal is ensuring your satisfaction and I will let our team here know how we are doing. I assure you that we do everything we can to provide our guests with supior customer service. I have taken note of comments and will be working with the department heads on these matters. This lack of service is not our standard and I sincerely apologize for this and any inconveniences it may have caused.

Once again, I apologize foand do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Spent one night on business here. Staff was most accommodating. Room was ready and very appealing. Location was easy to find and in a good location. Breakfast offered a good variety of hot and cold selections.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
We are always excited to have good reviews like yours. Please plan to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites during your next visit to Murray, KY.

Bill Brewer, Interm GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

This property is run like a well-oiled machine. My family & I were certainly blown away with the quality guest service provided to us. The pre-arrival phone conversation with the GM Mr. Micha'el & Tanisha, were warm and helpful. At that point, I felt confident that my reservation there was a good decision, but when we arrived, we were even more plesantly surprised! Courtney, your Front Desk agent, was extremely welcoming & sincere. She provided a smooth check-in, recommended a better parking & entry area, suggested a good restaurant, and even made reservations on of behalf. Did we stay in Beverly Hills, CA, or Murray, KY? Thanks for luxury service. Loved it!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J1Voice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear J1Voice,

The staff makes the hotel, thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor Mill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Murray State University. We arrived during a snow storm and the staff was very inviting and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The entire hotel was in great shape and very clean. We were quite impressed. This particular hotel came highly recommended and I would also recommend it. Having breakfast available was really nice as it was too icy to leave and go out for breakfast anywhere else. The food was good and once again the staff was attentative and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allen And Conni... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Our staff takes great pride in the cleanliness of the hotel. Thank you for passing along your recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, NC, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have been staying at the Hampton in Murray since May of 2013. The staff is amazing and I always feel special when I arrive. Additionally, I use the laundry facilities every week and they are always clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Hi Karen,

We have certainly appreciated your stay and will miss you. Please continue to use the Hilton Family of Hotels during your future travel needs and don't forget your friends at the Hampton when you return to Murray.

Bill Brewer, Interm GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

What a wonderful property. For the $ amount we paid, and the value of quality we received in accommodations, friendly and helpful employees we were extremely please. We highly recommend this place as a MUST stay hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Hey Ron,

Thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murray
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Murray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Murray
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
21.8 mi away
Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
13.7 mi away
Kenlake State & Resort Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Murray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Murray

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
Address: 1415 Lowes Drive, Murray, KY 42071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Murray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Murray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Murray 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Murray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Murray
Murray Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing